PLANNING COMMITTEE

The following inter-organizational Planning Committee was assisted from time to time by others who, although unable to participate in a full time capacity, gave insights that materially benefited the Conference. These included Darcy Rezac, the Vancouver Board of Trade; Mike Apsey and Allan Sinclair, the Council of Forest Industries of B.C.; Tom Waterland, the Mining Association of B.C.; Chris Thomas, Ladner Downs; Brian Hemingway, Aluminum Company of Canada Ltd.; and Bruce Rozenhart of Robertson, Rozenhart Inc.



Jim Matkin Conference Chairman President and Chief Executive Officer Business Council of B.C.



Gavin Connell Partner Ray, Connell



Oksana Exell Immediate Past Director B.C. & Yukon Canadian Federation of Independent Business

Photo not available

Terry Heenan Retired



Kevin Lamb Manager, Trade and Investment Analysis Microtel Limited



Syd Lewis Manager, Public Affairs Western Region IBM Canada Ltd.



Barbara McNicholls
Executive Assistant
to the President
Business Council of B.C.



Byard Wood Conference Coordinator Business Consultant



Jim O'Hara Manager World Trade Centre Vancouver



Brian Parrott
Director of Research
Mining Association
of B.C.



Barbara Seymour-Grey Executive Director, Finance and Administration Business Council of B.C.



Jim Stevens
Pacific Regional Director,
Investment Dealers
Association of Canada



Gordon Thompson Senior Advisor Government Relations Cominco Ltd.



Blair Wilson Vice-President B.C. Division Canadian Manufacturers' Association