Monday, 20th December, 1880.

The Members convened were

The Honorable DAVID LEWIS MACPHERSON, Speaker.

The Honorable Messieurs

Aikins,	Campbell.	Gibbs,	Northwood,
Alexander,	(Sir Alexander),	Glasier,	Odell,
Allan,	Carvell.	Guévremont.	Paquet,
Almon,	Chaffers,	Hamilton (Kingston)	, Pelletier,
Archibald,	Chapais,	Haythorne,	Power,
Armand,	Chinic,	Howlan,	Pozer,
Baillargeon,	Cochrane,	Kaulbach,	Read,
Bellerose,	Cormier,	Leonard,	Reesor,
Benson,	Cornwall,	Lewin,	Ryan,
Botsford,	Dever,	Mc Master,	Scott,
Boucherville, de,	Dickey,	M acdonald,	Simpson,
Bourinot,	Dickson,	Macfarlane.	Stevens,
Boyd,	Dumouchel,	Miller,	Sutherland,
Brouse,	Ferguson,	Montgomery,	Trudel,
Bull,	Ferrier,	Muirhead,	Vidal,
Bureau,	Flint,	Nel s on,	Wark.

PRAYERS:

The following Petitions were brought up and laid on the Table:-

By the Honorable Mr. Sutherland,—Of George Brown, and others, of the Cities of Winnipeg, Hamilton and Montreal.

By the Honorable Mr. Allan,—Of H. S. Howland, and others, of the Dominion of Canada.

By the Honorable Mr. Vidal,—Of John Fisken, and others, of the Dominion of Canada,—Of John Fisken, and others, of the City of Toronto,—And of the Souris and Rocky Mountain Railway Company.

By the Honorable Mr. Gibbs,—Of the Honorable Alexander Morris, and others, of the City of Toronto,—And of the Ontario and Pacific Junction Railway Company of Canada.

By the Honorable Mr. Boyd,—Of the Western Counties Railway Company.

By the Honorable Mr. Macfarlane,—Of John Schultz, and others, of the Cities of Winnipeg, Hamilton and Toronto.

By the Honorable Mr. Scott,-Of H. M. Bate, and others, of the City of Ottawa.