The Committee on Banking and Commerce:

The Honourable Messieurs Aikins, Allan, Bowell, Sir Mackenzie, K.C.M.G., Casgrain, Clemow, Cox, Drummond, Ferguson, Forget, Hingston, Sir William, Kt., Lewin, MacInnes, McMillan, Miller, O'Brien, Paquet, Perley, Primrose, Sanford, Scott, Smith, Sir Frank, Kt., Temple, Villeneuve, Wark, and Wood.—25.

The Committee on Railways, Telegraphs and Harbours :--

The Honourable Messieurs Allan, Almon, Baker, Boulton, Bowell, Sir Mackenzie, K.C.M.G., Clemow, Cochrane, Cox, Dickey, Drummond, Forget, King, Landry, Lougheed, Lovitt, Macdonald (Victoria), MacInnes, Masson, McCallum, McDonald (Cape Breton), McKay, McKindsey, McLaren, McMillan, Miller, Mills, Owens, Poirier, Power, Ross, Sanford, Scott, Smith, Sir Frank, Kt., Snowball, and Vidal.—35.

The Committee on Miscellaneous Private Bills :-

The Honourable Messieurs Armand, Baird, Bellerose, Bolduc, Boucherville, de, C.M.G., Carmichael, Dandurand, Dever, Dobson, Fiset, Gowan, C.M.G., Hingston, Sir William, Kt., Landry, Lougheed, McSweeney, Merner, Mills, Montplaisir, O'Brien, O'Donohoe, Ogilvie, Prowse, Reid, Snowball, and Sullivan.—25.

The Committee on Internal Economy and Contingent Accounts:—

The Honourable Messieurs Bernier, Bowell, Sir Mackenzie, K.C.M.G., Casgrain, Forget, King, Kirchhoffer, Lovitt, Macdonald (Victoria), McCallum, McDonald (Cape Breton), McKindsey, McLaren, Miller, Montplaisir, Owens, Paquet, Perley, Power, Prowse, Scott, Thibaudeau (de la Vallière), Temple, Vidal, Villeneuve, and Wood.—25.

The Committee on Debates and Reporting:-

The Honourable Messieurs Bellerose, Bernier, Boulton, Bowell, Sir Mackenzie, K.C.M.G., Ferguson, Macdonald (P.E.I.), McCallum, Mills, and Vidal.—9.

The Committee on Divorce :-

The Honourable Messieurs Baker, Boulton, Gowan, C.M.G., Kerr, Kirchhoffer, Lougheed, Mills, Primrose, and Wood.—9.

The Committee on the Restaurant:-

The Honourable the Speaker, and the Honourable Messieurs Almon, Bolduc, Lougheed, MacKeen, McKay, and McMillan.—7.

Your Committee recommend that paragraph 4 of Rule 80 of the Senate be amended so as to provide that the Committee on Banking and Commerce shall be composed of 30 Senators instead of 25, as at present; and that paragraph 5 of the said rule be amended so as to provide that the Committee on Railways, Telegraphs and Harbours shall be composed of 40 Senators instead of 35 as at present.

And for the purpose of the said amendments, they recommend that Rule 17 of the Senate be suspended. And in pursuance of the said amendments they recommend that the Honourable Messieurs Carmichael, Dandurand, Kerr, McSweeney, and Yeo be added

to the Committee on Banking and Commerce, and-

That the Honourable Messieurs Baird, Kerr, Kirchhoffer, MacKeen, and Villeneuve be added to the Committee on Railways, Telegraphs and Harbours.

Your Committee further recommend that in order to expedite the business of the Senate this report be received and considered forthwith.

All which is respectfully submitted.

R. W. SCOTT, Chairman.