Dionne

between Canada and France, Canada and Belgium and Canada and Israel.—Chapter No. 104.

Mr. Speaker informed the House that he had addressed the Honourable the Deputy Governor General as follows:

MAY IT PLEASE YOUR HONOUR:

"The Commons of Canada have voted Supplies required to enable the Government to defray certain expenses of the public service.

"In the name of the Commons I present to Your Honour the following Bills:

'An Act for granting to Her Majesty certain sums of money for the public service for the financial year ending the 31st March, 1977'

'An Act for granting to Her Majesty certain sums of money for the public service for the financial year ending the 31st March, 1977.'

"To which Bills I humbly request Your Honour's Assent."

Whereupon, the Clerk of the Senate, by Command of the Deputy Governor General, did say:

"In Her Majesty's name, the Honourable the Deputy Governor General thanks Her Loyal Subjects, accepts their benevolence, and assents to these Bills."

Bill C-93, Appropriation Act No. 3, 1976.—Chapter No. 102.

Bill C-94, Appropriation Act No. 4, 1976.—Chapter No. 103.

At 8.00 o'clock p.m., pursuant to Order made Monday, June 28, 1976 the House proceeded to the taking of the deferred division on the motion of Mr. Lalonde, seconded by Mr. Sharp,—That Bill C-68, An Act to amend the Medical Care Act, be now read a third time and do pass.

And the question being put on the motion, it was agreed to, on the following division:

(Division No. 145)

YEAS

Messrs.

Caron

Blaker

Abbott Allmand Anderson Andras (Port Arthur) Andres (Lincoln) Appolloni (Mrs.) Baker (Gander-Twillingate) Basford Béchard Bégin (Miss) Blais

Blouin Chrétien Boulanger Clermont Breau Collenette Buchanan Comtois Bussières Condon Caccia Corbin Cafik Corriveau Campagnolo (Mrs.) Côté Campbell (Miss) Cvr (South Western Nova) Danson Campbell Daudlin (LaSalle-Émard-Côte De Bané Saint-Paul) Demers

(Northumberland-Miramichi) Douglas (Bruce-Grey) Drury Duclos Dupont Dupras Ethier Faulkner Fleming Flynn Fox Francis Gauthier (Ottawa-Vanier) Gendron Gillespie Goodale Goyer Guay (St. Boniface) Guay (Lévis) Guilbault Harquail Herbert Hopkins Isabelle Jamieson Joval Kaplan

Lachance

Lajoie

Allard Andre (Calgary Centre) Baker (Grenville-Carleton) Balfour Bawden Beatty Beaudoin Benjamin Blackburn Brewin Broadbent Clark (Rocky Mountain) Clarke (Vancouver Quadra) Coates Crouse Darling Dinsdale Dionne (Kamouraska) Douglas (Nanaimo-Cowichan-The Islands) Ellis Elzinga Fairweather Firth Gauthier (Roberval)

Messrs.

Landers Lang Langlois Laniel Lapointe Leblanc (Laurier) LeBlanc (Westmorland-Kent) Lee Lefebvre Lessard Loiselle (Chambly) Loiselle (Saint-Henri) Lumley Macdonald (Rosedale) MacFarlane MacGuigan Mackasev Marceau Marchand (Langelier) Marchand (Kamloops-Cariboo) McIsaac McRae Milne Nicholson (Miss) O'Connell Olivier Ouellet Parent

NAYS

Messrs

Gilbert Grafftey Halliday Hamilton (Qu'Appelle-Moose Mountain) Hogan Holmes Horner Huntington Jarvis Johnston Kempling Knowles (Winnipeg North Centre) Knowles (Norfolk-Haldimand) Lambert (Edmonton West) La Salle Lavoie Lawrence Leggatt MacDonald (Miss) (Kingston and the Islands) MacLean Macquarrie Malone Marshall

Pelletier Penner Philbrook Pinard Portelance Poulin Prud'homme Railton Raines Reid Richardson Roberts Robinson

Rompkey Rooney Roy (Timmins) Roy (Laval) Sauvé (Mrs.) Sharp Smith (Saint-Jean) Stanbury Stewart (Cochrane) Stollery Tessier Trudeau Trudel Turner Watson Yanakis Young-123

Masniuk Mazankowski McCain McCleave McKenzie McKinley Munro (Esquimalt-Saanich) Murta Neil Orlikow **O'Sullivan** Paproski Patterson Peters Reynolds Ritchie Roche Rodriguez Rynard Saltsman Scott Stanfield Stevens Symes Towers Wenman Whiteway Whittaker Wise Yewchuk-

Accordingly, the Bill was read the third time and passed.

Consideration was resumed at the report stage of Bill C-84, An Act to amend the Criminal Code in relation to the