A letter was also read from Dr. Lafferty of the College of Physicians and Surgeons of Alberta. Subject, the formation of a joint Board of Examination for the four Western Provinces of the Dominion, whereby candidates for license to practice will be able to register in the Provinces of Manitoba, Saskatchewan, Alberta and British Columbia, on passing the one examination.

The following resolution was adopted: Resolved, that this Association does not approve of the scheme of Reciprocity with regard to registration with the Provinces of Manitoba, Saskatchewan and Alberta.

The question of affiliation with the Canada Medical Association was also discussed and the idea was indorsed by the Association, and the Executive Committee was given power to work out the details and to carry it into effect.

Under the head of School Hygiene it was decided to memoralize the Government and request them to appoint a Medical Adviser for the Education Department so that the question of Hygiene and its teaching in our public schools might be carried out under the supervision of a person specially qualified on this subject.

A special committee which was appointed at our last meeting to revise the Constitution and By-laws presented their report. The only important change was the making of the membership fees permanent, that is, members to continue in good standing must pay their fees annually whether in attendance at the meeting or not.

The following were elected officers of the Association: President, Dr. C. J. Fagan, Victoria; Vice-President, Dr. Glenn Campbell, Vancouver; Treasurer, re-elected Dr. J. D. Helnicken, Victoria; Secretary, re-elected Dr. R. Eden Walker, New Westminster.

In response to a pressing invitation to hold the next annual meeting in conjunction with the State Associations of Washington, Oregon and Idaho, the next meeting place will be Seattle, where a joint meeting of the three associations will be held, the exact date to be fixed later, probably some time in August, 1909.