## For the District of Quebec.

Dr. Michaud, "Marmette. Dr. Gingras,
Hon. "T. Robitaille,
Rousseau.

" Tetu,

Dr. Collette.

For the District of St. Francis.

Dr. Gilbert.

Dr. Worthington,

Dr. Paré.

For the District of Three Rivers.

Hon. Dr. Ross,

Dr. E. Baddeau,

Dr. Desaulnier.

The meeting then adjourned till the following morning at nine o'clock.

## THREE RIVERS, July 12th, 1877.

Pursuant to adjournment, the meeting of the Governors took place at the hour of nine o'clock A. M. for the purpose of electing, by ballot, the officers for the ensuing term of three years with the following result:

President: J. P. Rottot, M.D., of Montreal.

Vice-President for the District of Quebec: Dr. Lemieux, of Quebec.

Vice-President for the District of Montreal: Dr. R. P. Howard, of Montreal.

Secretary for the District of Quebec: Dr. Belleau.

Secretary for the District of Montreal: Dr. Dagenais.

Registrar and Treasurer: Dr. Larue, of Quebec.

The President elect took the chair and thanked the meeting for the honour of his election.

It was then moved by Dr. Marsden, seconded by Dr. Gilbert,

Resolved,—"That the following gentlemen be a committee to prepare a code of by-laws and regulations for the College of Physicians and Surgeons of the Province of Quebec, in conformity with the Medical Act passed at the last session of the Provincial Legislature, in addition to those passed at the last Semi-annual Meeting of the College, and in amendment to those hitherto existing. Said code to be submitted for consideration and adoption at the next Semi-annual Meeting of the Board of Governors of the College, to be held at Quebec, in September, 1877, viz.: the President, Drs. Marsden, Howard, Lemieux and Lachapelle."