Government Orders

• (1820)

[Translation]

The Acting Speaker (Mrs. Champagne): I declare the amendment negatived. The next question is on the main motion.

Mr. Jean-Robert Gauthier (Ottawa—Vanier): Madam Speaker, I think that if you asked, you would obtain agreement to have the vote on the New Democratic Party's motion apply in reverse, I suppose, to the main motion.

The Acting Speaker (Mrs. Champagne): You have heard the suggestion of the hon. member for Ottawa—Vanier. Is there unanimous consent?

Some Hon. Members: Agreed.

The House divided on the motion (Mr. Wilson (Etobicoke Centre)), which was agreed to on the following division:

(Division No. 247)

YEAS

Members

Anderson	Andre	
Atkinson	Belsher	
Bertrand	Blackburn (Jonquière)	
Blenkarn	Bouchard (Lac-Saint-Jean)	
Brightwell	Cardiff	
Champagne (Champlain)	Clark (Yellowhead)	
Cole	Collins	
Cook	Cooper	
Corbeil	Côté	
Crosby (Halifax West)	Danis	
Darling	DeBlois	
de Cotret	Dick	
Domm	Dorin	
Duplessis	Edwards	
Epp	Fee	
Ferland	Fontaine	
Friesen	Gérin	
Gray (Bonaventure-Îles-de-la-Madeleine)	Greene	
Gustafson	Halliday	
Hawkes	Hicks	
Hogue	Holtmann	
Hudon	Hughes	
Johnson	Joncas	
Kempling	Koury	
Langlois	Larrivée	
Layton	Leblanc (Longueuil)	
Lewis	Littlechild	
Loiselle	Lopez	
Marin	Martin (Lincoln)	
Mayer	Mazankowski	
McDermid	McKnight	
Merrithew	Mitges	
Monteith	Moore	
Nicholson	Oberle	
O'Kurley	Plamondon	
Porter	Pronovost	
Reimer	Ricard	
Richardson	Robitaille	
Roy-Arcelin	Schneider	
Scott (Victoria-Haliburton)	Scott (Hamilton-Wentworth)	
Siddon	Sobeski	
Sparrow	Stevenson	
Tétreault	Thacker	
Thompson	Thorkelson	

Turner (Halton-Peel)	Valcourt
Van de Walle	Vankoughnet
Venne	Vézina
Vincent	White
Wilbee	Wilson (Swift Current-Maple Creek-
Assiniboia)	Wilson (Etobicoke Centre)
Worthy-100	

NAYS

Members

Althouse	Arseneauit
Axworthy (Saskatoon-Clark's Crossing)	Baker
Bélair	Black
Blackburn (Brant)	Boudria
Caccia	Callbeck
Campbell (South West Nova)	Catterall
Crawford	de Jong
Ferguson	Finestone
Foster	Gaffney
Gardiner	Gauthier
Gray (Windsor West)	Grey (Beaver River)
Guarnieri	Harb
Harvey (Edmonton East)	Неар
Hopkins	Hovdebo
Hunter	Karpoff
Keyes	Kristiansen
Langan (Mission-Coquitlam)	Langdon (Essex - Windsor)
LeBlanc (Cape Breton Highlands - Canso)	Lee
MacAulay	MacDonald (Dartmouth)
MacLellan	Manley
Marleau	McGuire
McLaughlin	Milliken
Mills	Mitchell
Parent	Parker
Phinney	Pickard
Proud	Prud'homme
Rideout	Riis
Robichaud	Skelly (Comox-Alberni)
Taylor	Vanclief
Wood	Young (Gloucester)
Young (Beaches - Woodbine) -61	-

The Acting Speaker (Mrs. Champagne): I declare the motion carried.

Motion agreed to, bill read the second time and referred to a legislative committee.

[English]

Mr. Attewell: Madam Speaker, I would like the record to show that I did not participate in the voting because I have been asked to chair the legislative committee.

Some Hon. Members: Hear, hear!

The Acting Speaker (Mrs. Champagne): It being 6.25 p.m., the House stands adjourned until 11 a.m. tomorrow, pursuant to Standing Order 24(1).

The House adjourned at 6.25 p.m.