CHIEF JUSTICES AND JUDGES

OF THE

Court of King's Bench for Manitoba.

CHIEF JUSTICES.

THE HON. ALEXANDER MORRIS—Appointed July 2nd, 1872; appointed Lieutenant Governor of Manitoba December 1st, 1872.

THE HON. EDMUND BURKE WOOD-Appointed March 11th, 1874; died October 7th, 1882.

THE HON. LEWIS WALLBRIDGE—Appointed December 12th, 1882; died October 20th, 1887.

THE HON. SIR THOMAS WARDLAW TAYLOR—Appointed October 22nd, 1887; resigned March 31st, 1899.

THE HON. ALBERT CLEMENTS KILLAM—Appointed April 15th, 1899; appointed a Judge of the Supreme Court of Canada, August 8th, 1903.

THE HON. JOSEPH DUBUC—App sinted August 8th, 1903; resigned November 15th, 1909. THE HON. THOMAS GRAHAM MATHERS—Appointed February 7th, 1910.

JUDGES.

THE HON. JAMES MCKEAGNEY—Appointed October 7th, 1872; died September 14th, 1879.

THE HON. LOUIS BETOURNEY—Appointed October 31st, 1872; died October 30th, 1879.

THE HON. JOSEPH DUBUC—Appointed November 13th, 1879; appointed Chief Justice, August 8th, 1903.

THE HON. JAMES ANDREWS MILLER—Appointed October 20th, 1880; resigned December 31st, 1882.

THE HON. SIR THOMAS WARDLAW TAYLOR—Appointed January 5th, 1883; appointed Chief Justice October 22nd, 1887.

THE HON. ROBERT SMITH-Appointed June 27th, 1884; died January 19th, 1885.

THE HON. ALBERT CLEMENTS KILLAM—Appointed February 3rd, 1885; appointed Chief Justice April 15th, 1899.

THE HON. JOHN FARQUHAR BAIN—Appointed November 15th, 1887; died May 12th, 1905.

THE HON. ALBERT ELSWOOD RICHARDS—Appointed May 1st, 1899; appointed to the Court of Appeal, July 23rd, 1906.

THE HON. WILLIAM EGERTON PERDUE—Appointed August 25th, 1903; appointed to the Court of Appeal July 23rd, 1906.

THE HON. THOMAS GRAHAM MATHERS—Appointed August 24th, 1905; appointed Chief Justice of the King's Bench, February 7th, 1910.

THE HON. DANIEL ALEXANDER MACDONALD-Appointed July 23rd, 1906.

THE HON. JOHN DONALD CAMERON—Appointed January 21st, 1908; appointed to the Court of Appeal April 27th, 1909.

THE HON. THOMAS LLEWELLYN METCALFE-Appointed May 22nd, 1909.

THE HON. JAMES EMILE PIERRE PRENDERGAST-Appointed February 7th, 1910.

THE HON. HUGH AMOS ROBSON-Appointed June 23rd, 1910; resigned May, 1912.

THE HON. ALEXANDER GALT-Appointed October 24th, 1912.

THE HON. JOHN PHILPOT CURRAN-Appointed October 24th, 1912.