IX.

are

re a ote.

rve

and

ion

by

hey

iall

by

an,

ber

for

, be

of.

eral

lub

0011

ave

wo-

113-

to

an

the

he

ol-

er,

ery

th-

by

be

en,

All the government and administration of the affairs of the Club shall be vested in a committee, to consist of ten members. The first Committeemen shall be: G. E. Corbould, Esq., R. I. Bentley, M. B., R. W. Armstrong, Esq., H. V. Edmonds, Esq., B. Douglas, Esq., Peter Grant, Esq., G. D. Brymner, Esq., E.M. Bovill, Esq., A. G. Gamble, Esq., M. M. English, Esq.

X

The whole body of Committeemen shall go out of office at the close of each annual general meeting. Each Committeeman shall hold office nevertheless until his successor is appointed. Any ordinary member, whether a retiring Committeman or not, may be elected or re-elected (as the case may be) for the ensuing year. All other officers, employees and servants of the Club shall be appointed, varied and discharged by the Committee, who shall also fix their duties, and remuneration (if any). The Committee shall also select from members of the Club Committeemen to fill up any casual vacancies among themselves during the interval between the annual meetings.

XI.

The Committee shall have power more-over—

(a), To appoint among themselves subcommittees or standing committees, for general or special purposes, as they may deem expedient.

(b), To alter, present and make additional by-laws for the regulation of the affairs and