SYNOD OF HAMILTON AND LONDON

PRESBYTERY OF HURON.

Mr. David Forrest was ordained and inducted into the pastoral charge of Bayfield and Bethany on the eleventh day of August, 1885.

PRESBYTERY OF MAITLAND.

Mr. Archibald Stevenson was inducted into the pastoral charge of Molesworth and Trowbridge on the twenty-ninth day of December, 1885.

Mr. Kenneth McDonald was inducted into the pastoral charge of Ashfield on the fourteenth day of January, 1886.

PRESBYTERY OF BRUCE.

Mr. J. A. Jaffray, B. A., was ordained as missionary to Sault Ste Marie on the fourteenth day of July, 1885.

Mr. James Malcolm was ordained and inducted into the pastoral charge of Underwood and Cemtre Bruce on the twenty-ninth day of December, 1885.

Mr. W. G. Hanna, B. A., was ordained and inducted into the pastoral charge of Tara on the fourteenth day of January, 1885.

Mr. D. H. McLennan was appointed ordained missionary to Thessalon in October, 1885.

DEMISSIONS.

PRESBYTERY OF LONDON.

Mr. F. Ballantyne demitted the charge of North and South Westminster on the tenth day of January, 1886.

PRESBYTERY OF SARNIA.

Mr. John McRobie resigned his charge of Petrolia on the twentyfirst day of July, 1885.

Mr. Robert Scrimgeour resigned his charge of Forest on the 15th day of Occober, 1885.

PRESBYTERY OF MAITLAND.

Mr. Alex. McNaughton demitted the charge of Walton on the fifteenth day of December, 1885.

Mr. John Macnabb demitted the charge of St. Andrew's Church, Lucknow, on the sixteenth day of March, 1886.