RECOMMENDATIONS.

Horticultural and Agricultural Societies and all those interested in advancing and protecting the interests of fruit-growing are requested to co-operate with the Provincial Board of Horticulture in in the enforcement of the provisions of the "Horticultural Act" and the regulations thereunder as adopted by this Board.

CORRESPONDENCE.

All correspondence relating to the extirpation of fruit pests should be addressed to the Inspector of Fruit Pests or the member of the Board whose district may be affected. Correspondence relating to other matters should be addressed to the Secretary of the Board.

By Command,

J. R. ANDERSON,

Secretary.

Office of the Provincial Board of Horticulture, Victoria, 6th May, 1895.

MEMBERS OF THE BOARD.

The Honourable the Minister of Agriculture.

Jas. R. Anderson, Deputy Minister of Agriculture.

Andrew Ohlson, of Lansdowne Road, Victoria District, to represent the First Horticultural District, which comprises Victoria, Victoria City, Esquimalt, and Cowichan Electoral Districts.

Theodore Trage, of Beaver Point, Salt Spring Island, to represent the Second District, which comprises Nanaimo, Nanaimo City, Alberni, Comox, and the Island Electoral Districts.

Henry Kipp, of Chilliwack, to represent the Third District, which comprises all that portion of the Westminster Electoral District situated to the south of the Fraser River.

Thomas Cunningham, of the City of New Westminster, to represent the Fourth District, which comprises the New Westminster City and Vancouver City Electoral Districts, all that portion of the Westminster Electoral District situated to the north of the Fraser River and the Cassiar Electoral District.

Thomas G. Earl, of the town of Lytton, to represent the Fifth District, which comprise all the rest of the Mainland of British Columbia not mentioned heretofore.

INSPECTOR OF FRUIT PESTS.

R. M. Palmer.