# GOVERNING BODY OF THE UNIVERSITY.

### VISITOR :-

His Excellency THE RIGHT HON. THE EARL OF DUFFERIN, VISCOUNT AND BARON CLANDEBOVE, Covernor General of Canada, &c.

# GOVERNORS :-

[Being the Members of the Royal Institution for the Advancement of Learning.] THE HON. CHARLES DEWEY DAY, LL.D., D.C.L., President & Chancellor of the University,

THE HON. JAS. FERRIER, Senator, M.L.C. ANDREW ROBERTSON, M.A., Q. C. THE HON. CHRISTOPHER DUNKIN, M.A., D. C. L. PETER REDPATH, Esq. GEORGE MOFFATT, M.A. JOHN H. R. MOLSON, Esq.

CHARLES J. BRYDGES, Esq. THE HON. SIR ALEXANDER T. GALT. K. C. M. G. THE HON. SIR FRANCIS HINCKS, K. C. M. G., C. B. THE HON. LUTHER H. HOLTON, M. P. JOHN MOLSON, Esq. THE HON.W. FREDERICK TORRANCE, M.A., B.C.L. JOSEPH HICKSON, Esq.

# PRINCIPAL:-

JOHN WILLIAM DAWSON, M.A., LL.D., F.R.S., Vice-Chancellor.

# FELLOWS :-

VEN. ARCHDEACON LEACH, D.C.L., LL.D., Vice-Principal and Dean of the Faculty of Arts. HENRY ASPINWALL HOWE, LL.D.

THE HON. J. J. C ABBOTT, D.C.L. Q. C., Dean of the Faculty of Law. GEORGE W. CAMPPELL, M.A., M D., LL.D., Dean of the Faculty of Medicine.

REV. JOHN COOK, D.D., Principal of Morrin College, Quebec.

ALEXANDER JOHNSON, M. A., LL.D., Professor of Mathematics and Natural Philosophy, Vice-Dean of the Faculty of Arts.

REV. GEORGE CORNISH, M.A., LL.D., Professor of Classical Literature.

REV. HENRY WILKES, M.A., D.D., LL.D., Principal and Professor of Theology in the Congregational College of British North America.

REV. D. H. MACVICAR, LL.D., Principal and Professor of Theology in the Presbyterian College of Montreal.

R. A. RAMSAY, M A., B.C.L., Representative Fellow in Arts.

JOHN REDDY, M.D., Representative Fellow in Medicine.

WILLIAM H. HICKS, Esq., Principal of McGill Normal School.

REV. JOHN JENKINS, D. D., Chairman of the Protestant Board of School Commissioners for the City of Montreal.

J. J. McLAREN, M.A., B.C.L., Representative Fellow in Law.

JOHN R. DOUGALL, M.A., Representative Fellow in Arts.

WILLIAM H. KERR, Q.C., D.C.L., Acting Dean of the Faculty of Law.

REV. J. CLARKE MURRAY, LL.D., Professor of Logic.

J. S. C. WURTELE, B.C.L., Associate Professor of Commercial Law.

HENRY T. BOVEY, M.A., C. E., Professor of Civil Engineering, &c., Dean of the Faculty of Applied Science.

BERNARD J. HARRINGTON, B.A., Ph. D., Professor of Assaying and Mining.

JOSEPH M. DRAKE, M.D., Emeritus Professor in Medicine.

DAVID R. McCord, M.A., B.C.L., Representative Fellow in Law.

ARTHUR A. BROWNE, B.A., M.D., Representative Fellow in Medicine.

C. H. McLeod, Ma. E., Representative Fellow in Applied Science.

JOHN FRASER TORRANCE, B.A., Ba. App Sci., Representative Fellow in Applied Science.

[The Governors, Principal and Fellows, constitute, under the Charter, the Corporation of the University.]

### SECRETARY, REGISTRAR AND BURSAR :-

[And Secretary of the Royal Institution.]

WILLIAM CRAIG BAYNES, B. A., Residence and Office, East Wing McGill College, Office hours, 10 to 2.

JAMES W. BRAKENREDGE, Clerk, Residence 39 Lorne Avenue.