METHODIST CONFERENCE.

1892]

1892

3. A.

n

to

as

nt

MINUTES OF THE NINTH SESSION OF THE BAY OF QUINTE CONFERENCE OF THE METHODIST CHURCH.

The Conference prayer-meeting was opened in the Methodist Church, in the town of Port Hope, on Friday, June 3rd, at 9 a.m., conducted by the President, Rev. O. R. LAMBLY, M.A. It was a season of rich spiritual blessing.

At 10 o'clock, a.m., Rev. A. CARMAN, D.D., General Superintendent, took the chair. Hymn No. 491 was, sung. The Secretary, Rev. C. W. WATCH, read 1st chapter of Colossians, and Rev. O. R. LAMBLY, M.A., President, led the Conference in prayer. The General Superintendent gave an address bearing on some of the leading questions of the Church.

The roll was called, and 134 Ministers and 83 Laymen responded to their names.

QUESTION.-Who are the lay Delegates appointed to attend this Conference, and what are their addresses?

BELLEVILLE DISTRICT.

W. Johnston, C. P. Holton, Jas. A. Conger, W. W. Chown, W. H. Gordon, W. W. Lazier, F. Pyman, Thos. Lingham, Jas. Wickett, D. W. Roblin, A. L. Crouter, Belleville; S. T. Wilmot, Levi Massey, Wallbridge; W. R. Wilson, Belleville; F. A. Spafford, Sidney Crossing; J. A. Holgate, Wm. Sills, Foxboro'; F. Brenton, Corbyville; A. Farnsworth, Shannonville; J. R. Haight, Blessington; J. B. Robinson, Foxboro.'

NAPANEE DISTRICT.

J. Bowerman, M. S. Madole, Frank Wilson, W. F. Hall, Napanee; W. R. Aylesworth, Deseronto; Ira Raymond, Morven; G. A. Wartman, Collins' Bay; J. B. Aylesworth, Newburgh; W. W. Meacham, M.D., Odessa; J. B. Allison, Adolphustown; Henry Wilson, Selby; Robert Miller, Wilton; C. D. Wartman, Yarker.

PICTON DISTRICT.

C. S. Wilson, German Williams, J. O. Clark, Picton; J. H. Howe, Consecon; Geo. McCartney, Rose Hall; Jas. Portell, W. B. Leavens, Chisholm; Wm. Anderson, D. Stafford, C. Giles, R. Blakely, Ameliasburg; Marshall Burr, Bloomfield; W. S. Blakely, Cherry Valley; W. H. Sloan, Milford; G. N. Rose, Cressy; Enoch Mills, Demorestville; T. C. Demill, Northport.

BRIGHTON DISTRICT.

G. S. Miller, W. W. Porte, Brighton; Dr. Mallory, J. C. Clarke, Geo. Sanderson, Colborne: Geo. Ireland, W. O. Lott, Trenton; Jos. White, Grafton: Geo. A. Williams, Castleton; S. Hinman, Dundonald; Wm. Mutton, Hilton; D. G. Bonter, Smithfield; Thos. Foster, Frankford; J. W. Crews, Wooler.

COBOURG DISTRICT.

Jos. Rosevear, R. Wilson, D. Ewing, W. H. Hopper, T. Gillbard, Cobourg; N. Hockin, G. Wilson, R. Dickson, T. Wickett, Port Hope: F. Currelley, Canton: F. Tamblyn, Elizabethville; John Nott, Welcome; Jas. Wade, Port Granby; John Williams, Camborne; I. Rosevear, Coldsprings; E. J. Macklin, Fenella; W. G. Jennings, Centreton: I. Bresbin, John Elliot, Baltimore; A. J. Blodgett, Roseneath, James Roberts, Fenella; J. C. Elliott, Baltimore.

7

t