## CHAPTER III.

## OF THE FELLOWS.

## 1.—The Fellows of the University shall be—

- (1) The Deans of the respective Faculties, the Principal of Macdonald College, and the Chairman of the Committee on Graduate Studies, if not otherwise a Fellow.
- (2) Any Acting or Vice-Dean of Faculty, or any Registrar of the Faculty of Law or Medicine, whom the Governors may find it requisite to appoint as such Fellows,—not more than one such appointment, however, to subsist at any time for any Faculty.
- (3) One member of the Faculty of Law, two members of the Faculty of Medicine, four members of the Faculty of Arts, two members of the Faculty of Applied Science, one member of the Faculty of Agriculture, [and one member of the Faculty of Comparative Medicine and Veterinary Science],\* to be elected as such from time to time by their respective Faculties.
- (4) The Head of the Teachers' Training Department of Macdonald College and the Rector of the Montreal High School.
- (5) The several representatives of the Affiliated Colleges in connection with the University, to be named as hereinafter provided.
- (6) Nine members of Convocation, graduates of the University, of not less than three years' standing, viz.: two in Law, two in Medicine, two in Arts, two in Applied Science, [and one in Comparative Medicine and Veterinary Science],\* to be elected by the graduate members of Convocation from time to time, as hereinafter provided.

<sup>\*</sup>Work in this Faculty has been discontinued for the present, by resolution of the Board of Governors, 17th April, 1903.