## THE MINISTRY

According to Precedence

January 16, 1984

Minister of Transport

Minister of the Environment

Secretary of State of Canada

Minister of Veterans Affairs

Minister of State (Youth)

Minister of State (Finance)

Minister of Consumer and Corporate Affairs

Minister of State (Small Businesses and Tourism)

Minister of State (Fitness and Amateur Sport)

Minister of State for Social Development

Minister of State (Multiculturalism)

The Right Honourable Pierre Elliott Trudeau The Honourable Allan Joseph MacEachen The Honourable Jean-Luc Pepin The Honourable Jean Chrétien The Honourable John Carr Munro The Honourable Horace Andrew Olson The Honourable Herbert Eser Gray The Honourable Eugene Francis Whelan The Honourable André Ouellet The Honourable Marc Lalonde The Honourable Roméo LeBlanc The Honourable John Roberts The Honourable Monique Bégin The Honourable Jean-Jacques Blais The Honourable Francis Fox The Honourable Pierre De Bané The Honourable Hazen Robert Argue The Honourable Gerald Regan The Honourable Mark MacGuigan The Honourable Robert Phillip Kaplan The Honourable William Rompkey The Honourable Pierre Bussières The Honourable Charles Lapointe The Honourable Edward Lumley The Honourable Yvon Pinard The Honourable Donald Johnston

The Honourable Lloyd Axworthy
The Honourable Judy Erola
The Honourable Jacob Austin
The Honourable Charles L. Caccia
The Honourable Serge Joyal
The Honourable W. Bennett Campbell
The Honourable David Michael Collenette
The Honourable Céline Hervieux-Payette
The Honourable David Paul Smith
The Honourable Roy MacLaren
The Honourable Jacques Olivier

Prime Minister Deputy Prime Minister and Secretary of State for External Affairs Minister for External Relations Minister of Energy, Mines and Resources Minister of Indian Affairs and Northern Development Leader of the Government in the Senate President of the Treasury Board Minister of Agriculture Minister of Labour Minister of Finance Minister of Public Works Minister of Employment and Immigration Minister of National Health and Welfare Minister of National Defence Minister of Communications Minister of Fisheries and Oceans Minister of State (Canadian Wheat Board) Minister for International Trade Minister of Justice and Attorney General of Canada Solicitor General of Canada Minister of State (Mines) Minister of National Revenue Minister of Supply and Services Minister of Regional Industrial Expansion President of the Queen's Privy Council for Canada Minister of State for Economic and Regional Development and Minister of State for Science and Technology