## CONSTITUTION.

## ARTICLE I.

**Name.**— This Society shall be known as "THE AGRICULTURAL SOCIETY OF THE CITY AND COUNTY OF SAINT JOHN," formed subject to the Rules and Regulations for Agricultural Societies, as made and provided by the Legislature of the Province of New Brunswick.

## ARTICLE II.

**Object.** — The object of the Society shall be the encouragement of Agriculture in all its branches — in promoting the best system of Farm Cultivation, Stock Raising, and Horticulture; to diffuse information of management of farms, and introducing the different varieties of Seeds, Agricultural Implements, and superior breeds of Horned Cattle, Horses, Sheep, Swine, etc.; also, to hold Exhibitions and competitions in Field Culture, Ploughing, etc., annually, if possible.

## ARTICLE III.

Officers, &c. — Its Officers shall consist of a President, five Vice-Presidents, Treasurer, Corresponding-Secretary, Recording-Secretary, and fifteen Directors.

(3)