pal Council for the said County, and declaring such Municipal Council a Provisional Municipal Council for the same, under the said Act, until the dissolusolution of the union of the said Counties with the Coun-5 ties of Wentworth, Waterloo and Oxford as aforesaid; and the said Town-reeves shall accordingly be a Provisional Municipal Council for the said County of Brant, and shall have and exercise all the powers by the said Act vested in any such Provisional Municipal Council; and Certain Coun-10 each of the said Counties of Wentworth, Waterloo and tics to be Seni-Oxford (or the Union of Counties of which either of the regards Brant. Counties of Wentworth or Oxford may form part at the

time of the dissolution last aforesaid, as the case may be) shall be held to be the Senior County to the said County 15 of Brant for all the purposes of the Act last aforesaid.

VI. And be it enacted, That for all the purposes of the Three Coun-Act cited in the Preamble to this Act, the County of Hu- ties formed out ron shall be divided into three Counties to be called res- of Buron. pectively, the County of Huron, the County of Perth, Mand the County of Bruce:-and the County of Perth Petth. shall include and consist of the Townships of Usborne, Blanchard, Hibbert, Fullarton, Logan, Dorvine, Ellice, Easthope North, Easthope South, (including the Town of Stratford) Elma and Wallace, in the now County of Hu-

- 25 ron, and Mornington in the now County of Waterloo: Bruce. the County of Bruce shall include and consist of the Townships of Huron, Kinloss, Culross, Carrick, Kincardine, Greenock, Brant, Bruce, Saugeen, Elderslie and Arran ; and the County of Huron shall include and con-Huron.
- 30 sist of all the remainder of the now County of Huron (including the Town of Goderich) except the Townships Two Townof McGillivray and Biddulph which shall be detached ships in Huron from the said County of Huron, and shall be attached to added to Midand form part of the County of Middlesex for all the pur-
- 35 poses of the said Act ; but the said three Counties of Temporary Huron, Perth and Bruce shall remain united and form a Union of the Union of Counties for all the purposes of the Act last threeCounties. aforesaid, until such union be dissolved in the manner provided in the said Act.
- VII. And whereas the population of the said County County of 40 of Perth exceeds twelve thousand, Be it therefore enact- Ferth to be ted, That the said County of Perth shall for all the pur- considered as if a Proclamaposes of the Act last aforesaid, be considered and dealt tion had issued with as if a Proclamation had issued under the tenth sec- under sect. 10 of the County
- 45 tion of the said Act, naming the Town of Stratford as the substitution County Town thereof, and erecting the Town-reeves of Act. the said County then elected or thereafter to be elected for the same, into a Provisional Municipal Council for the said County, and declaring such Municipal Council
- 30 a Provisional Municipal Council for the same under the said Act, until the dissolution of the union of the said County with the Counties of Huron and Bruce: and the