County of Ronaventure.

2. The County of Bonaventure shall be bounded on the east by the County of Gaspé,—on the north partly by the said County of Gaspé, and partly by the County of Rimouski hereinafter described,—on the west by the said County of Rimouski,—and on the South by the Bay of Chaleurs and the southern limits of the Province,—and shall comprise that part of the District of Gaspé lying between the County of Gaspé and the District of Quebec, including all the Islands wholly or partly opposite to the said County of Bonaventure and nearest there-to; the said County so bounded comprising the Seigniory of Shootbred and the Townships of Port Daniel, Hope, Cox, Hamilton, New Richmond, Maria, Carleton, Nouvelle, Mann, Ristigouche and Matapédia.

County of Rimouski. 3. The County of Rimouski shall be bounded on the 15 east by the County of Gaspé,—on the west by the northeastern line of the parish of St. Simon prolonged to the County of Bonaventure,—on the south east by the County of Bonaventure,—and on the north-west by the River St. Lawrence, including all the Islands in the said River 20 lying nearest to the said County of Rimouski and wholly or partly opposite thereto; the said County so bounded, comprising that part of the Seigniory of Nicolas Rioux, lying within the Parish of St. Fabien, the Seigniories of Bic, Rimouski and St. Barnabé, Lessard, Lepage or Thi-25 bierge, Pachot, Mitis, Matane, Lake Matapédia and Lake Metis, and the Townships of MacNider, Matane, St. Denis and the augmentation thereof.

County of Temiscounta.

4. The County of Temiscouata shall be bounded on the north-east by the County of Rimouski as hereinbefore 30 described,—on the south-west by the north-eastern line of the Seigniory of Terrebois or Verbois prolonged to the River St. François, and thence down the said River to the Province line,—on the south and south-east by the Province line,—on the north west by the River St. Law-35 rence, including Green Island and all the Islands in the said River St. Lawrence nearest to the said County of Temiscouata and wholly or partly opposite thereto; the said County so bounded comprising that part of the Seigniory of Nicolas Rioux lying in the parish of St. Simon, 40 the Seigniories of Trois-Pistoles, Isle Vert, Villerai, Le Parc, Rivière du Loup, Madawaska and Lake Temiscouata, and the Townships of Whitworth and Viger.

County of Kamouraska. 5. The County of Kamouraska shall be bounded on the north-east by the County of Temiscouata,—on the 45 south-west by the south-western line of the Seigniory of Ste. Anne, prolonged to the southern limits of the Province,—on the north-west by the River St. Lawrence, including all the Islands in the said River nearest to the County of Kamouraska and wholly or partly opposite 50 thereto,—and on the south-east by the Province line; the