Division

Schreyer Trudeau Trudel Serré Turner (London East) Sharp Smith (Northumberland- Turner (Ottawa-Miramichi) Carleton) Wahn Smith (Saint-Jean) Walker Stafford Stewart (Cochrane) Stewart (Okanagan-Watson Weatherhead Whiting Kootenay) Winch-108. St. Pierre Thomas (Maisonneuve)

Mr. Speaker: I declare the motion lost.

The question is on motion No. 37 (Mr. Howard (Okanagan Rodrigue) which reads:

That Bill C-150, an act to amend the Criminal Code, the Parole Act, the Penitentiary Act, the Prisons and Reformatories Act and to make certain consequential amendments to the Combines Investigation Act, the Customs Tariff and the National Defence Act, be amended by deleting paragraph (c) of subsection 4 in clause 18 on page 43 and substituting therefor:

"(c) has by certificate in writing signed by the three members of the Committee, stated that in its opinion, the life of the mother cannot be kept safe from danger with the continuation of her pregnancy."

The house divided on motion No. 37 (Mr. Rodrigue) which was negatived on the following division:

YEAS

Messrs:

Lundrigan

MacInnis Beaudoin McGrath Bell McQuaid Bigg Burton Marshall Caouette Matte Muir (Cape Breton-Carter The Sydneys) Code Comeau Muir (Lisgar) Paproski Crouse Danforth Peddle Reid Dinsdale Dionne Rodrigue Rondeau Forrestall Scott Gundlock Lambert (Edmonton Southam West) Woolliams Yewchuk-35. Laprise Latulippe

NAYS

Messrs:

Cadieux (Labelle) Allmand Cantin Anderson Clermont Béchard Côté (Richelieu) Côté (Longueuil) Beer Benjamin Cullen Blair Cyr Blouin Danson Borrie Deachman Boulanger Deakon Breau De Bané Brewin Douglas (Nanaimo-Broadbent Cowichan-The Caccia Islands)

[Mr. Speaker.]

Alkenbrack

Drury Fairweather Forest Forget Gibson Gillespie Gleave Goode Gover Gray Guilbault Harkness Hellyer Honey Hopkins Boundary) Isabelle

Jamieson Knowles (Winnipeg North Centre) Laing

Lang Laniel Lefebvre Legault

Lessard (LaSalle) Lessard (Lac-Saint-Jean) Lewis

Loiselle MacEachen MacGuigan MacInnis (Mrs.)

(Vancouver-Kingsway) Trudeau

Macquarrie McCleave McIlraith Mahoney Major Marceau

Marchand (Langelier) Marchand (Kamloops-Cariboo)

Mather

Comeau

o (3:30 p.m.)

Mr. Speaker: I declare the motion lost.

The house will now proceed to the question on motion No. 19, Mr. Rondeau, which reads as follows:

That Bill C-150, An Act to amend the Criminal Code, the Parole Act, the Penitentiary Act, the Prisons and Reformatories Act and to make certain consequential amendments to the Combines Investigation Act, the Customs Tariff and the National Defence Act, be amended by deleting therefrom clause 18.

The house divided on Motion No. 19 (Mr. Rondeau) which was negatived on the following division:

VEAS

Messrs:

Alkenbrack Crouse Beaudoin Danforth Bell Dinsdale Bigg Dionne Burton Forrestall Caouette Gundlock Carter Lambert (Edmonton Code

West)

Laprise

Morison Nowlan Nystrom O'Connell Olson Orange Orlikow Pelletier Pepin Perrault Pilon Portelance Pringle Prud'homme Ritchie Roberts Rochon Rock

Rose Roy (Timmins) Roy (Laval) Saltsman Schreyer Serré Sharp

Smith (Northumberland-Miramichi) Smith (Saint-Jean) Stafford

Stewart (Cochrane) Stewart (Okanagan-Kootenay)

St. Pierre Thomas (Maisonneuve)

Trudel

Turner (London East) Turner (Ottawa-Carleton)

Wahn Walker Watson Weatherhead Whiting Winch-108.