Division

Harding Moore Muir (Cape Breton-Horner Howard (Skeena) The Sydneys) Nesbitt Howe Knowles (Winnipeg Noble North Centre) Nowlan Korchinski Nystrom Lambert (Bellechasse) Peters Lambert (Edmonton Ricard West) Ritchie Laprise Rodrigue La Salle Rondeau Lewis Rose Lundrigan Rynard MacEwan Scott MacInnis (Cape Breton-Simpson East Richmond) Skoberg MacInnis (Mrs.) Skoreyko MacLean Southam MacRae Stanfield McCleave Stewart (Marquette) McGrath Tétrault Thomas (Moncton) McIntosh McKinley Thompson (Red Deer) McQuaid Thomson (Battleford-Marshall Kindersley) Matte Valade Mazankowski Winch Yewchuk-81. Monteith

• (5:10 p.m.)

Mr. Speaker: I declare the motion carried.

Motion agreed to, bill read the second time and referred to the Standing Committee on Broadcasting, Films and Assistance to the Arts.

RAILWAY ACT

EXTENSION OF AUTHORITY OF CANADIAN TRANSPORT COMMISSION RESPECTING TELEGRAPH AND TELEPHONE TOLLS

Hon. Eric W. Kierans (Postmaster General and Minister of Communications) moved that Bill C-11, to amend the Railway Act, as reported (without amendment) from the Standing Committee on Transport and Communications, be concurred in.

Motion agreed to.

Mr. Kierans moved that the bill be read the third time and do pass.

Motion agreed to and bill read the third time and passed.

Mr. Macdonald (Rosedale): May we call it six o'clock, Mr. Speaker?

Mr. Speaker: Is it the wish of the House to call it six o'clock?

Some hon. Members: Agreed.

At 5.40 p.m. the House adjourned, without question put, pursuant to Standing Order.