County of Montreal.

61. The County of Montreal, which for the purposes of this Act shall be divided into two Ridings, shall comprise the Island of Montreal, with the exception of the City of Montreal, and all Islands lying nearest to and wholly or in part opposite to the same and which shall respectively be attached to the Ridings to which they are nearest.

East Riding.

The Hochelaga Riding of the said County of Montreal shall comprise the Parish of Montreal without the City, and the Parishes of Longue Pointe, Pointe aux Trembles, Rivière des Prairies and Sault au Recollet.

West Riding.

The Jacques Cartier Riding of the said County of Montreal shall comprise the Parishes of Lachine, La Pointe Claire, Sainte Anne, Sainte Geneviève and Saint Laurent.

City of Mont-

62. The City of Montreal shall be comprised within its present limits.

## UPPER CANADA.

II. And be it enacted, That the several Counties, Cities and

Electoral Di-

visions of U. C Towns in Upper Canada shall be bounded for the purposes of this Act as they now are for the purpose of representation, except in so far as it is hereinafter otherwise provided: and that for the purposes of this Act, each of the said Counties shall include all the Towns and Villages within the limits thereof, except such of the said Towns as are specially excepted or are hereby declared to be Electoral Divisions.

Counties.

United Coun-j 2. The Counties of Huron and Bruce, and the Counties of ties. Lennox and Addington, shall respectively be united for the purpose of representation; and each such Union of two Counties shall form an Electoral Division.

Counties divided into Ridings.

3. The following Counties shall be divided into Ridings for the purpose of Representation, and each of such Ridings shall form an Electoral Division:

York.

4. The County of York shall be divided into three Ridings, to be called respectively the North Riding, the East Riding, and the West Riding:

The North Riding shall consist of the Townships of King, Whitehureh, Georgina, East Gwillimbury and North Gwillimbury;

The East Riding shall consist of the Townships of Markham, Searborough, and that portion of the Township of York lying East of Yonge Street and the Village of Yorkville;

The West Riding shall consist of the Townships of Etobicoke, Vaughan, and that portion of the Township of York lying West of Yonge Street.

5. T Riding Riding

The Nissou

The Eckfrid Delawe

6. T to be ca

The Nissou the Toy

The Oxford,

7. T to be Riding

The Tudor, tingdo

> The Thurk of Bel

> > 8.

to be The Many

Th Darli 9.

Ridi Wes Т

Brig Ί

> Hal Col