The delegation reflects the broad national interest in this important area and is composed of representavies from federal, provincial and territorial governments, and from non-governmental organizations active in criminal justice.

The Canadian contingent will also include Raynald Guay, Member of Parliament for Lévis; David Kilgour, Member of Parliament for Edmonton-Strathcona; Svend Robinson, Member of Parliament for Burnaby; and Arnold McCallum, Minister of Health and Social Services for the Northwest Territories.

- 30 -

For further information call: (613) 996-1061.