(C).—LIST OF PENSION BOARDS.

Extract from Militia General Orders.

HEAD QUARTERS,

OTTAWA, 16th October, 1885.

GENERAL ORDERS (23).

No. 1.

MEDICAL BOARDS.

The following Gentlemen have been appointed to form Medical Boards at the stations indicated, for the purpose of investigating claims on the part of Active militiamen in the respective districts, who received wounds or injuries, or contracted disease while on service in the North-West Territories during the recent Rebellion, which may incapacitate them wholly or in part from following their usual occupation:-

Military District No. 1.

London.

President. Dr. Veasy A. Brown, Dr. Alex. Fenwick, Members.

Military District No. 2.

Dr. Chas. G. Moore., Sr.,

Toronto.

Dr. Henry Hover Wright, President. Dr. James Hepburn Burns, } Members. Dr. R. A. Pyne,

Military District No. 3.

Kingston.

President. Dr. Fife Fowler,

Dr. Benj. F. Wilson, Members. Dr. George H. Boulter,

Military District No. 4.

Ottawa.

President. Dr. James A. Grant, Sr.,

Dr. Robt. H. W. Powell, Members. Dr. Léandre C. Prevost,

Military District Nos. 5 and 6.

Montreal.

President. Dr. Geo. E. Fenwick,

Dr. J. Guerin,

Dr. L. Edouard Desjardins, Members. Dr. Gilbert P. Girdwood,

Military District No. 7.

Quebec.

President. Dr. Colin Sewell,

Dr. Laurent Catellier, Members. Dr. Eutrope E. Dionne,