Mr. MacGuigan, seconded by Mr. Joyal, moved,—That the motion be amended by deleting therefrom all the words after the word "referred" and substituting therefor the following words:

"to a Committee of the Whole House"

And the question being put on the motion, it was agreed to, on division.

Accordingly, the Bill was read the second time, considered in Committee of the Whole, reported with an amendment and concurred in, as amended, at the report stage.

Mr. Munro (Hamilton East), seconded by Mr. Danson, moved,—That the Bill be now read a third time and do pass.

And debate arising thereon;

Mr. Knowles (Winnipeg North Centre), seconded by Mr. Benjamin, moved in amendment thereto,—That Bill C-59, An Act to provide for the resumption and continuation of longshoring, checking, cargo repairing and related operations at certain ports in the Province of Quebec, be not now read a third time, but that it be referred back to the Committee of the Whole House for the purpose of reconsidering Clauses 5(3), 7, 8, 11(2), 13 and 14 thereof.

After debate thereon, the question being put on the amendment, it was negatived on the following division:

(Division No. 33)

YEAS

Messrs.

Benjamin	Douglas	Jones
Blackburn	(Nanaimo-Cowichan-	Knowles
Broadbent	The Islands)	(Winnipeg
	Gilbert	North Centre)
		Orlikow-8.

NAYS

Messrs.

Abbott	Bussières	Dionne
Alexander	Caccia	(Northumberland-
Alkenbrack	Cafik	Miramichi)
Allard	Campagnolo (Mrs.)	Douglas
Allmand	Campbell (Miss)	(Bruce-Grey)
Andre	(South Western Nova)	Dupont
(Calgary Centre)	Caron	Dupras
Baker	Clarke	Duquet
(Gander-Twillingate)	(Vancouver Quadra)	Elzinga
Baker	Clermont	Ерр
(Grenville-Carleton)	Collenette	Ethier
Bawden	Comtois	Flynn
Beatty	Condon	Forrestall
Béchard	Corbin	Fortin
Bégin (Miss)	Corriveau	Foster
Blais	Côté	Fox
Blouin	Danson	Francis
Boulanger	De Bané	Fraser
Breau	Demers	Friesen
Brisco		Gauthier
		(Roberval)

Messrs.

Gauthier	Lee	Pelletier
(Ottawa-Vanier)	Lefebvre	(Sherbrooke)
Gendron	Lessard	Pinard
Gillespie	Loiselle	Portelance
Guay	(Saint-Henri)	Poulin
(St. Boniface)	Lumley	Reid
Guay	MacDonald (Miss)	Richardson
(Lévis)	(Kingston and the	Ritchie
Haidasz	Islands)	Roche
Halliday	MacFarlane	Rompkey
Herbert	MacGuigan	Roy
Holmes	Marceau	(Laval)
Holt (Mrs.)	Martin	Schellenberger
Horner	Masniuk	Scott
Huntington	McKenzie	Sharp
Jarvis	McKinley	Skoreyko
Joyal	McKinnon	Smith
Kempling	Morin (Mrs.)	(Churchill)
Korchinski	Munro	Smith
Lachance	(Esquimalt-Saanich)	(Saint-Jean)
Lajoie	Munro	Stanfield
Lambert	(Hamilton East)	Stollery
(Bellechasse)	Neil	Tessier
Lambert	Nicholson (Miss)	Towers
(Edmonton West)	O'Connell	Trudel
Landers	Ouellet	Turner
Lapointe	Paproski	(London East
La Salle	Pearsall	Whiteway
Lawrence	Pelletier	Wise
Leblanc	(Hochelaga)	Woolliams
(Laurier)		Young-126.

And the question being put on the main motion, it was agreed to.

Accordingly, the Bill was read the third time and passed.

Changes in Committee Membership

Notice having been filed with the Clerk of the House pursuant to Standing Order 65(4)(b), membership of Committees was amended as follows:

Mr. Wagner for Mr. Howie on the Standing Committee on External Affairs and National Defence.

Messrs. Beatty, Wagner and Landers for Messrs. Fraser, MacKay and MacGuigan on the Standing Committee on Justice and Legal Affairs.

Mr. Howie for Mr. Muir on the Standing Committee on Regional Development.

Mr. Balfour for Mr. Patterson on the Standing Committee on Broadcasting, Films and Assistance to the Arts.

Mr. Whittaker for Mr. Hamilton (Swift Current-Maple Creek) on the Standing Committee on Agriculture.

At 10.19 o'clock p.m., on motion of Mr. Sharp, seconded by Mr. Pelletier (Hochelaga), the House adjourned until tomorrow at 2.00 o'clock p.m., pursuant to Standing Order 2(1).