NAYS CONTROL ANTIAN SEE SEE

Messrs.

Aitken (Miss),	Dinsdale,	Knight,	Pearkes.
Argue,	Drew,	Knowles,	Robinson (Bruce),
Balcer,	Ellis,	Macdonnell	Rowe,
Barnett,	Fraser	(Greenwood),	Small,
Bell,	(Peterborough),	MacInnis,	Stanton,
Blair,	Fulton,	MacLean,	Stewart
Bryce,	Green,	McBain,	(Winnipeg North),
Bryson,	Hamilton	McCullough	Tustin,
Cameron	(York West),	(Moose Mountain),	White
(Nanaimo),	Harkness,	McGregor,	(Hastings-
Campbell,	Hees,	Monteith,	Frontenac),
Castleden,	Herridge,	Murphy	White
Charlton,	Johnson	(Lambton West),	(Middlesex East),
Churchill,	(Kindersley),	Nesbitt,	Winch,
Coldwell,	Jones,	Nicholson,	Zaplitny—49.

And the question being again proposed,—That Mr. Speaker do now leave the Chair for the House to resolve itself into Committee of the Whole to consider a certain proposed Resolution to provide for the constitution of the Corporation to be known as the Northern Ontario Pipe Line Crown Corporation:

Mr. Fulton, seconded by Mr. Blair, moved,-That the House do proceed to another Order, namely No. 12.

RULING BY MR. SPEAKER

Mr. SPEAKER: May I point out to the honourable Member for Kamloops (Mr. Fulton), that I cannot accept his motion because the Order that is now before the House is a Government Order, and the other Order that the honourable Member now considers we should proceed with is Order No. 12, which is another Government Order, and Government Orders may be moved only by the Leader of the House. I would refer honourable Members to Standing Order 18(2). There is also citation 136, which reads:

"All motions referring to the business of the House should be

introduced by the Leader of the House."

By virtue of Standing Order 18(2) the Government has full jurisdiction over its own Orders. Standing Order 18(2) reads:

"Except as provided in Standing Order 56, Government Orders may be called in such sequence as the Government may think fit." Therefore, I cannot accept the honourable Member's motion.

And the question being put on the motion of Mr. Howe (Port Arthur), -That Mr. Speaker do now leave the Chair for the House to resolve itself into Committee of the Whole to consider a certain proposed Resolution to provide for the constitution of the Corporation to be known as the Northern Ontario Pipe Line Crown Corporation; it was agreed to on the following division:

YEAS

Messrs.

Anderson,	Bennett	Blanchette,	Brisson,
Applewhaite,	(Grey North),	Boisvert,	Brown
Ashbourne,	Bertrand,	Bourget,	(Brantford),
Batten,	Blackmore.	Bourque,	Brown
Benidickson,		en i de la companya d	(Essex West),