The Secretary of State for External Affairs, the Honorable Allan J. MacEachen, today announced the names of the majority of the Parliamentary Observers who will attend the XXXth Session of the United Nations General Assembly, which opened at United Nations Headquarters, New York, September 16. During their one week stay at the U.N., each group of Parliamentarians will participate in the work of the General Assembly and of its main committees.

SF (

Following is a partial list of the Parliamentary Observers, indicating their constituencies and the dates they will be in New York. The names of three additional parliamentary observers will be announced shortly.

Senator E. Cottreau	Nova-Scotia	October 20-24
Senator C. McElman	New-Brunswick	November 3-7
Senator P. Yuzyk	Manitoba	October 20-24
Mr. P. Bawden	M.P. for Calgary South	November 10-14
Mr. P. Beatty	M.P. for Wellington- Grey-Dufferin-Waterloo	November 10-14
Mr. P. Bussières	M.P. for Portneuf	November 3-7
Mr. Y. Caron	M.P. for Beauce	October 20-24
Mr. J. Clark	M.P. for Rocky Mountain	October 13-17
Mr. A. Cyr	M.P. for Gaspé	October 27-31
Mr. C.E. Dionne	M.P. for Kamouraska	November 10-14
Mr. T.C. Douglas	M.P. for Nanaimo-Cowich Les Iles	an, October 27-31
Mr. J. Epp	M.P. for Provencher	November 3-7
Mr. R. Gendron	M.P. for Rivière-	
Mr. T. Callan	du-Loup-Temiscouata	
Mr. J. Gillies	M.P. for Don Valley	October 13-17
Mr. B. Halliday	M.P. for Oxford	October 27-31
Mr. K. Hurlburt	M.P. for Lethbridge	October 20-24
Mr. M. Landers	M.P. for Saint-Jean- Lancaster	November 3-7

../2