St Patrick's Church—Rev M J Whelan, P P, assisted by Rev T J Cole. Hours of service, 8 a.m, 10 a.m. Vespers in summer 7 p.m, in winter 3 p.m.

St Jean Baptist Church (Primrose Hill)—Rev E E Croteau, P P. Hours of service, 8 a.m., 10 a.m.; Vespers, 3 p.m.

Religious and Benevolent Institutions.

Ottawa Auxiliary Bible Society—President, George Hay; vice-presidents, A P Bradley, William Clegg, J Durie, G E Elliott, Wm Hamilton, J Hardie, Samuel Howell, James Johnson, P LeSueur, George May, John McMillan, A Russell, senior, Dr John Thorburn; cor-sec, Rev William Armstrong, D D; recording-sec, Rev Richard Gavin; treasurer, James Jenkins; depositary, James Hope, Sparks street; auditors, F P Bronson and N McKinnon.

Congregation des Cœurs Grises—Corner of Sussex and Water. Rev Father Gaudet, O M I, Chaplain. Hours of service, 6 a m, 4 p m, for the Congregation only.

Notre-Dame du Sacré Cœur-Rideau street. Rev. Father Pallier, Chaplain.

Sisters of the Good Shepherd—Rev. Father Froc, O M I. Sisters of the Congregation—Rev. Father Gendreau, O M I.

Sisters of Mercy-Richmond Road. Rev. Father Allard, Chaplain.

Notre Dame du Sacré Cœur-Murray street, Men's Congregation Chaplain, Rev. Father Marsan, O M I.

St. Joseph's Orphanage—Corner of Sussex and Cathcart streets. Chaplain, Rev. J O. Routhier, V. G.

Christian Brothers—Sussex street. Chaplain, Rev. J. O. Routhier, V. G. Hospice St. Charles—Under the care of the Grey Nuns, Water street.

County of Carleton General Protestant Hospital—George Hay, president; George May, vice-president; Thomas Workman, treasurer; Charles McNab, secretary. Finance committee—H. Grist, W. Pennock, B. Donaldson, J. R. Armstrong, A. S. Woodburn. Supply committee—John Durie, Henry Meadows, Robert Surtees. Executive committee—The president, vice-president, John Durie, William Pennock and the Secretary. Consulting physicians—Hamnett Hill, M. D., James Grant, M. D., John Sweetland, M. D. Attending physicians—P. A. McDougal, M. D., H. P. Wright, M. D., Alfred Horsey, M. D., and A. A. Henderson, M. D. House surgeon, C. P. Chipman, M. D. Matron—Mrs. Emily Gooderson. Matron hospital for infectious diseases—Mrs. M. Goff. Auditors—James Lindsay and T. W. Kenny, junior. Two directors (in turn) visit the Hospital each week, and two of the ladies' visiting committee visit the Hospital each week,

Protestant Orphans' Home—56 and 58 Albert street Mrs. H. F. Bronson, 1st directress; Mrs. J. Tilton, 2nd directress; Mrs. A. Christie, 3rd directress; Mrs. J. Thorburn, recording secretary; Mrs. W. H. Walker, corresponding secretary; Mrs. A. Scott, treasurer; Drs. Powell and Small, attending physicians; Robert Lees, Q. C., legal adviser; Miss Rea, teacher; Mrs. Fraser, matron. The house contains 30 children and 10 adults.

Nuns. Sister Phelan, superioress; Rev. Sister Lavoie, directress; Sister Plante, econome. Dr. Grant, consulting physician; Drs. St. Jean, Robillard, Prevost, Valade, surgeons.

St. Charles Home—For aged people—Water street. Under the care of the Sisters of Charity. Rev. Sister Rivet, directress; Sister Rodriguez, econome.

St. Patrick's Orphan Asylum—Patron, the Right Rev. Joseph Thomas Duhamel, Archbishop of Ottawa. Council for the year—P. E. Ryan, president; J. A. MacCabe, vice-president; William Wall, treasurer; Richard Devlin, secretary; John Heney, Joseph Hanrahan, P. E. Ryan, Alexander Grant, Henry Duggan, Thomas Burns, Rev. M. J. Whelan, spiritual adviser; Drs. McDonell and Kelly, medical advisers.