MINUTES

OF THE

NEWFOUNDLAND CONFERENCE

OF THE

Methodist Church,

HELD IN THE

Methodist Church, Harbor Grace,

THIRD SESSION.

The Conference was opened by singing Hymn 753.

The Secretary read 103rd Psalm. Brethren Peach and Ayre engaged in prayer.

The President briefly addressed the Conference. The Roll of Ministerial members was then called, and the names of Laymen elected by the Annual District Meetings were then responded as follows:

ST. JOHN'S DISTRICT.

MINISTERS.

George J. Bond, B. A.
George Boyd,
George Vater,
George S. Milligan, L.L.D.
Thomas Fox,
Jesse Heyfield,
James Nurse,
Thomas H. James,
Samuel Snowden,
Wm. H. Edyvean,
James Wilson,

n's

lilley ...

LAYMEN.

James Angel,
Hon. C. R. Ayre.
J. E. P. Peters, M. H. A.
Hon. J. J. Rogerson,
Samuel Forsey,
H. J. B. Woods,
Jno. Steer,
R. K. Bishop,
W. J. Mews,
G. Gear,
A. F. Shirran,