The President briefly addressed the Conference, and directed them to proceed to the election of a Secretary.

The ballot resulted in the election of the Rev. Marmaduke L. Pearson.

The Secretary nominated the Revs. James Allen, M.A., and Jabez B. Saunders, Assistant Secretaries; and the Rev. William Jackson as Journal Secretary.

These nominations were confirmed by the Conference.

On nomination by the President, the following brethren were appointed a Nominating Committee:—

Rev. William Hansford.

John Armstrong.

J. M. Hagar, M. A.

Rev. William Galbraith, LL.B. R. N. Adams.

The Conference prayer-meeting began at 12 o'clock, a.m., and continued till 1 o'clock, p.m.

The following is a digest of the subsequent proceedings of Conference during its sittings, which terminated on Wednesday, the 7th day of June, 1882.

QUESTION I.—Who have entered this Conference by transfer, and from what Conference?

Answer.—John Potts, D.D., and F. W. Crowle, B.A., from Toronto Conference.

QUESTION II.—Who have been transferred from this Conference?

Answer.—Hugh Johnston, M.A., B.D., and Benjamin Franklin, B.A.