April 12th 1843.—Temperance Pledge.—James Longworth, James Titus, William H. Crowley.

Total Abstinence Pledge.—George T. Tobin, George Zeiglor, Thomas Scoville, Robert Leonard, William McIntosh, James McIntosh.

May 3rd, 1843.—Temperance Pledge.—Mrs. James Crowley.

APPENDIX S.—Part II.

THE PROCEEDINGS

OF THE

COUNTY TEMPERANCE CONVENTION.

"At a General Convention of the different Temperance Societies throughout the County, held in the Wesleyan Chapel, Digby, on Tuesday the 26th of September, 1842;—

The following Gentlemen composed the Delegates from their respective Societies:—

CLEMENTS AND HILLSBURGH SOCIETY. — Represented by William B. Turnbull, Esq.

WESTPORT SOCIETY.—Messrs. Holland E. Payson and George B. Potter.

WEYMOUTH SOCIETY.—Colin Campbell, Jr., Esq.

St. Mary's Bay Society.—John McNeil, Esq., William B. Bent.

DIGBY NECK SOCIETY. - Messrs. Weld Cornwell, Isaac Coinwell

GRAND JOGGIN SOCIETY .- Mr. Charles Tucker.

Branch of the St. John (N. B.) Total Abstinence Society.
-Edward Hegan, Esq.

WENTWORTH TOTAL ABSTINENCE SOCIETY. - Mr. Henry Charlton Sabean, Sr.

SANDY COVE TOTAL ABSTINENCE SOCIETY.—Mr. J Bancroft.