And the question being put on the motion, it was agreed to on the following division:

(Division No. 51)

## YEAS

#### Messrs.

Abbott	Fleming	Marshall
Allard	Flynn	Martin
Allmand	Foster	McCain
Andres	Gauthier	McGrath
(Lincoln)	(Ottawa-Vanier)	McIsaac
Appolloni (Mrs.)	Gendron	McKinley
Baker	Gillespie	McRae
(Gander-Twillingate)	Goodale	Milne
Baker	Gray	Morin (Mrs.)
(Grenville-Carleton)	Guay	Muir
Baldwin	(Lévis)	Munro
Béchard	Hamilton	(Hamilton East)
Blais	(Qu'Appelle-Moose	Pearsall
Blaker	Mountain)	Pelletier
Boulanger	Hamilton	(Hochelaga)
Breau	(Swift Current-	Philbrook
Caccia	Maple Creek)	Pinard
The state of the s		Raines
Cadieu	Hargrave Herbert	Reid
Cafik		
Campagnolo (Mrs.)	Hnatyshyn	Richardson
Campbell	Isabelle	Roberts
(LaSalle-Émard-Côte	Jarvis	Robinson
Saint-Paul)	Johnston	Roche
Caron	Kaplan	Rooney
Chrétien	Kempling	Roy
Clark	Lachance	(Laval)
(Rocky Mountain)	Lajoie	Schellenberger
Clarke	Lang	Schumacher
(Vancouver Quadra)	Langlois	Scott
Collenette	Laniel	Sharp
Comtois	Lawrence	Smith
Crouse	Lessard	(Saint-Jean)
Cullen	Loiselle	Stanfield
Cyr	(Chambly)	Stevens
Danson	Loiselle	Stewart
Darling	(Saint-Henri)	(Marquette)
De Bané	Lumley	Stewart
Demers	MacDonald	(Cochrane)
Dionne	(Cardigan)	Tessier
(Northumberland-	MacEachen	Towers
Miramichi)	MacFarlane	Watson
Douglas	MacKay	Whelan
(Bruce-Grey)	MacLean	Wise
Drury	Marceau	Woolliams
Duclos	Marchand	Yanakis
Ducios	(Kamloops-Cariboo)	Yewchuk
Ethier	(Ikamioops-Cariboo)	Young—114.
Ethier		Toung-114.

# NAYS

### Messrs.

Benjamin	Firth	Peters
Dionne	Fortin	Rodriguez
(Kamouraska)	Hogan	Saltsman-10
Douglas	Knowles	
(Nanaimo-Cowichan-	(Winnipeg	
The Islands)	North Centre)	

Accordingly, the Bill was read the second time and referred to the Standing Committee on Justice and Legal Affairs.

The Order being read for the second reading and reference to the Standing Committee on Miscellaneous Estimates of Bill C-24, An Act to amend the Salaries Act;

Mr. Sharp, seconded by Mr. Drury, moved,—That the Bill be now read a second time and referred to the Standing Committee on Miscellaneous Estimates.

And debate arising thereon;

(Proceedings on Adjournment Motion)

At 10.00 o'clock p.m., the question "That this House do now adjourn" was deemed to have been proposed pursuant to Standing Order 40(1);

After debate the question was deemed to have been adopted.

### Changes in Committee Membership

Notice having been filed with the Clerk of the House pursuant to Standing Order 65(4)(b), membership of Committees was amended as follows:

Messrs. Stewart (Cochrane), Nowlan and Johnston for Messrs. Baker (Gander-Twillingate), Jarvis and Beatty on the Standing Committee on Broadcasting, Films and Assistance to the Arts.

Mr. Fairweather for Mr. Neil on the Standing Committee on External Affairs and National Defence.

Mr. Munro (Esquimalt-Saanich) for Mr. Oberle on the Standing Committee on Fisheries and Forestry.

Messrs. Condon and Brisco for Mrs. Holt and Mr. Lawrence on the Standing Committee on Justice and Legal Affairs.

Messrs. Ritchie and Martin for Messrs. Cossitt and Francis on the Standing Committee on Miscellaneous Estimates.

Messrs. Dionne (Northumberland-Miramichi) and Francis for Messrs. Philbrook and Abbott on the Standing Committee on Privileges and Elections.

Mr. Cadieu for Mr. Mitges on the Standing Committee on Agriculture.

Mr. Symes for Mr. Rodriguez on the Standing Committee on Finance, Trade and Economic Affairs.

Mr. Rodriguez for Mr. Brewin on the Special Joint Committee on Immigration Policy.

Messrs. Horner and Clarke (Vancouver Quadra) for Messrs. Andre (Calgary Centre) and Balfour on the Standing Committee on National Resources and Public Works.

Messrs. Philbrook, Gray, Martin, Comtois and Abbott for Messrs. Dupras, Lapointe, Trudel, Caron and Roy (Laval) on the Standing Committee on Finance, Trade and Economic Affairs.

Mr. Wise for Mr. Whittaker on the Standing Committee on Agriculture.