Deachman,

NAYS

Messrs.

Aiken. Korchinski. Deakon Murphy. Southam. Alkenbrack. Dinsdale. Laflamme. Murta. Stafford. Anderson. Dubé. Laing Nesbitt. Stanfield. Andras, Dupras. (Vancouver South). Noël. Stewart Lang (Saskatoon-Asselin. Duquet. Nowlan. (Cochrane) Barrett. Éthier. Humboldt). O'Connell. Stewart Béchard. Faulkner. Langlois, Olson. (Marguette). Beer, Forest. Laniel Osler. Stewart (Okanagan-Bell. Forget. La Salle. Otto. Kootenay). Forrestall. Leblanc (Laurier). Benson, Paproski. St. Pierre. Bigg, Francis. LeBlanc (Rimouski). Peddle. Sulatvcky. Blair. Gendron. Lefebyre. Pelletier. Sullivan. Blouin, Gervais, Lessard (LaSalle), Penner. Thomas Borrie. Gibson, Lessard Pepin. (Maisonneuve-Boulanger, Rosemont). Goode. (Lac-Saint-Jean). Perrault. Thomas Breau. Gray. Lind. Reid. Buchanan. Grills. Loiselle. Richardson. (Moncton). Caccia, Macdonald Ritchie, Groos. Thompson Guay (St. Boniface). (Red Deer). Cafik. (Rosedale). Roberts. Cantin. Guay (Lévis). MacEachen. Robinson. Tolmie. Chrétien. Guilbault. MacLean. Rochon. Trudel. Clermont, Haidasz. MacRae. Roy (Timmins), Turner McCleave. (London East). Coates. Hales. Roy (Laval). Cobbe. Harkness. McCutcheon. Rvan. Valade. Code. Walker. Hees McGrath, Rynard. Comeau. Hogarth. McIlraith. Schumacher. Weatherhead. Comtois, Hopkins, McKinley. Whelan, Scott. Corriveau. Horner, Whicher, McNulty. Serré. Côté (Richelieu). Hymmen. McQuaid. Simpson, Whiting, Mahoney, Côté (Longueuil), Isabelle. Smerchanski. Yanakis. Crouse, Jamieson. Marchand Smith Yewchuck-155. Cullen, Jerome, (Northumberland-(Langelier). Cyr, Kierans. Morison, Miramichi). Danforth. Knowles (Norfolk-Muir. Smith Davis, Haldimand), Munro. (Saint-Jean).

And the House having proceeded to the deferred division on the motion of Mr. Saltsman, for Mr. Burton, seconded by Mr. Knowles (Winnipeg North Centre),—That Bill C-219, An Act to establish the Canada Development Corporation, be amended by deleting Clause 18 and substituting the following:

"18. Except for those common shares of the company issued and allotted to the government which

shall entitle the government to one vote for each share held, each shareholder who holds common shares of the company is entitled to one vote without regard to the number of shares held."

And the question being put on the said motion, it was negatived on the following division:

YEAS

Messrs.

Barnett.	Gleave,	MacInnis (Mrs.),	Orlikow,	Thomson	
Blackburn.	Harding.	Mather.	Peters.		(Battleford-
Brewin,	Knowles (Winnipeg	Nystrom,	Saltsman,		Kindersley)-16.
Douglas,	North Centre),		ainte		, Janein
Gilbert,	Lewis,				, or and