## Resolved

That By-law No. 76 now submitted and read be and the same is hereby approved.

The meeting then proceeded to the election of Directors for the ensuing year, and it was moved by Wm. Hendrie, Esq., seconded by Wilmot D. Matthews, Esq., and unamimously

## Resolved,

That a ballot be now taken for the election of Directors for the ensuing year, and that Charles Meredith, Esq., and Wm. R. Miller, Esq., be appointed Scrutineers to take such ballot.

The ballot having been taken, the President read the report of the Scrutineers which declared that the undermentioned gentlemen had been elected by the unanimous vote of the meeting, viz.:

THE RT. HON. LORD STRATHCONA AND MOUNT ROYAL.

SIR WM. C. VAN HORNE, K.C.M.G. MR. RICHARD B. ANGUS.

MR. THOMAS G. SHAUGHNESSY.

MR. EDMUND B. OSLER, M.P.

SIR. SANDFORD FLEMING, K.C.M.G.

SIR GEORGE A. KIRKPATRICK, K.C.M.G.

GEN. SAMUEL THOMAS.

MR. GEORGE R. HARRIS.

MR. WILMOT D. MATTHEWS.

HON. DONALD MACINNES.

MR. THOMAS SKINNER.

MR. JOHN W. MACKAY.

And the proceedings terminated.

WM. C. VAN HORNE, President.

## C. DRINKWATER, Secretary.

Note:—At a meeting of the Board subsequently held, Sir Wm. C. Van Horne was re-elected President and Mr. Thomas G. Shaughnessy, Vice-President of the Company, and the following were appointed the

## EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE:

Sir Wm. C. Van Horne, K.C.M.G., Mr. Thomas G. Shaughnessy, The Rt. Hon. Lord Strathcona and Mount Royal, Mr. Richard B. Angus,