BILL.

An Act to provide for the erection of certain Territory in Upper Canada into a new County to be called the County of Grey, and for certain purposes relative to such new County.

THEREAS it is expedient to provide for the erec-Preamble. tion of certain Territory in Upper Canada into a new County, to be united to other Counties until it shall be disunited in the manner provided by this Act County Sub-5 and by the Act passed in the present Session and intituled, stitution Act of this Session "An Act for abolishing the Territorial Division of Upper cited. " Canada into Districts, and for providing for temporary " Unions of Counties for judicial and other purposes, " and for the future dissolutions of such Unions as the 10 " increase of wealth and population may require:" Be it

therefore enacted, &c.

And it is hereby enacted by the authority of the same, New County That the Townships of Proton, Melancthon, Normanby, of Grey constituted, and Egremont, Bentinck, Glenelg, Sullivan, Holland, Derby described 15 and Sydenham, now in the County of Waterloo, the Townships of Osprey, Artemisia, Euphrasia, Collingwood and St. Vincent, now in the County of Simcoe, and that peninsular tract of land now in the County of Huron, known as the Indian Reserve, and lying between 20 Lake Huron and the Georgian Bay, and to the northward of the Townships of Derby, Arran and Saugeen, together with every Island in Lake Huron or the Georgian Bay, any portion of which lies within ten miles of the shore of the said peninsular tract of land, shall, for 25 all the purposes of this Act and of the Act cited in the Preamble of this Act, form a new and separate County County Town. under the name of the County of Grey, and that the Village of Sydenham shall be the County Town thereof.

II. And be it enacted, That the said peninsular tract Temporary 30 and Islands shall from and after the passing of this Act union of a be attached to and form part of the said County of to Waterloc. of Waterloo, and shall, together with the said Townships of Proton, Melancthon, Normanby, Egremont, Bentinck, Sullivan, Holland, Derby and Sydenham, Glenelg, 35 remain united to the said County of Waterloo, until such union shall be dissolved in the manner provided in that behalf by this Act and the said Act cited in the Preamble to this Act as aforesaid.