sum of ten shillings for the objects of the Society; and (2) all Clergymen who shall have officiated in Newtoundland or Labrador the two preceding years with the Bishop's license.

4.—All Members shall have power to vote at the annual and other general meetings.

OFFICERS.

5.— The Officers of this Society shall be (1) the Lord Bishop of the Diocese. President; (2) the Venerable the Archdeacon and the Rural Deans, Vice-Presidents; (3) a Treasurer; and (4) a Secretary; the last two to be chosen by the members of the Society at the annual general meeting; but in case of resignation of office, or removal, of either Secretary or Treasurer, during the interval between two Annual Meetings, the Committee shall appoint a person to act in either case, until the next Annual Meeting.

MANAGERS.

6.—The Committee of Management shall consist of the officers of the Society, and certain Lay-Members, elected as Representatives in each of the Deaneries; viz., four elected by members of the Society resident in the Deanery of Avalon; three by Members resident in the Deanery of Conception Bay; two by Members resident in the Deanery of Trinity Bay; two by Members resident in the Deanery of Bonavista Bay; three by Members resident in the Deanery of Notre. Dame Bay; two by Members resident in the Deanery of Placentia Bay; and two by Members resident it the Deanery of Fortune Bay.

7.—The election of Representatives shall be as follows:—On some day in Easter Week, in the year 1859, and in every succeeding fourth year, a Meeting of the Members resident in each mission, shall be convened by the Clergyman in charge at some convenient hour and place, of which notice shall be given (with the Bishop's consent) in each Church in the