

# TRADE COMMISSIONERS IN CANADA

\*\* <u>NOTE</u>: These offices are moving to a new E-mail system this fall. New addresses are listed for Winnipeg only. Other officers' emails will become, for example, <u>firstname.secondname@international.gc.ca</u>. The future general E-Mail address for each office is listed below the current address, which ends in @ic.gc.ca

# Vancouver

300 West Georgia Street, Suite 2000 Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 6E1

Tel: (604) 666-0434
Fax: (604) 666-0954
E-Mail: itc-vancouver@ic.gc.ca
\*\* vncvr@international.gc.ca
Web: www.infoexport.gc.ca

Territories/Responsibilities: British Columbia and Yukon Territory

www.bctradeevents.com

Time Difference (E.S.T): -3

#### **Bill Johnston**

Director and Senior Trade Commissioner E-Mail: johnston.william@ic.gc.ca

#### Gretchen Bozak

Deputy Director and Trade Commissioner Priority Sectors: Health Industries and Bio-Industries Geographic Region: China E-Mail: bozak.gretchen@ic.gc.ca

#### Stephen Nairne

Deputy Director and Trade Commissioner Priority Sectors: Environmental Industries Geographic Region: Latin America E-Mail: nairne.stephen@ic.gc.ca

#### Kathryn Burkell

Trade Commissioner
Priority Sectors: Aerospace and Defence, Rail and
Urban Transit, and Investment
Geographic Regions: Thailand, Singapore, Indonesia,
Vietnam, Brunei, Malaysia and Philippines
E-Mail: burkell.kathryn@ic.gc.ca

#### Yvonne deBoer

Trade Commissioner
Priority Sectors: Electric Power Equipment and
Services, Ocean Technologies, Metals, Minerals and
Related Equipment, Services and Technology, and
Liaison with International Financial Institutions
Geographic Regions: South Asia and Africa
E-Mail: deboer.yvonne@ic.gc.ca

#### Patricia Elliott

Trade Commissioner (Culture)
Priority Sectors: Arts and Cultural Industries
E-Mail: elliott.patricia@ic.gc.ca

# **Ron Farris**

Trade Commissioner
Priority Sectors: Consumer Products, Chemicals,
Plastics and Advanced Manufacturing Technologies
E-Mail: farris.ron@ic.gc.ca

# Joshua Hodgson

Trade Commissioner
Priority Sectors: Information and Communications
Technologies
Geographic Regions: China, Hong Kong and Taiwan
E-Mail: hodgson.joshua@ic.gc.ca

#### Daniela Ivascanu

Trade Commissioner
Priority Sectors: Information and Communications
Technologies, Service Industries and Capital Projects
Geographic Region: Japan
E-Mail: ivascanu.daniela@ic.gc.ca

# Harvey Rebalkin

Trade Commissioner
Priority Sectors: Building Products, Service Industries
and Capital Projects, and Forest Industries
Geographic Regions: Australia, Korea and New
Zealand
E-Mail: rebalkin.harvey@ic.gc.ca

#### **Carol Howell-Jones**

Trade Commissioner Assistant E-Mail: howelljones.carol@ic.gc.ca

# Edmonton

Canada Place, Suite 725 9700 Jasper Avenue Edmonton, Alberta T5J 4C3

Tel: (780) 495-2944

Fax: (780) 495-4507

E-Mail: itc-edmonton@ic.gc.ca

\*\* edmtn@international.gc.ca

Web: www.infoexport.gc.ca and www.albertacanada.com/tta/about/index.cfm

Territories/Responsibilities: Alberta

Time Difference (E.S.T): -2

# Reid Henry

Director and Senior Trade Commissioner, Prairie and Northern Region E-Mail: henry.reid@ic.gc.ca

#### **David Freeman**

Trade Commissioner
Priority Sectors: Oil and Gas Equipment and
Services, Plastics, Aerospace and Defence,
Advanced Manufacturing Technologies, Chemicals,
Metals, Minerals and Related Equipment, Services
and Technology
E-Mail: freeman.david@ic.gc.ca

### **Kellie Templeton**

Trade Commissioner
Priority Sectors: Health Industries, Bio-Industries,
Building Products and Forest Industries
E-Mail: templeton.kellie@ic.gc.ca

# Christina Okinczyc

Funded Programs Coordinator E-Mail: okinczyc.christina@ic.gc.ca

# Calgary

Web:

400, 639 - 5th Avenue S.W. Calgary, Alberta T2P 0M9

Tel: (403) 292-4575
Fax: (403) 292-4578
E-Mail: itc-calgary@ic.gc.ca
\*\* clgry@international.gc.ca

www.infoexport.gc.ca and www.albertacanada.com/tta/about/index.cfm

Territories/Responsibilities: Alberta (Satellite Office of Edmonton)

Time Difference (E.S.T.): -2

#### Jessie Hislop

Senior Trade Commissioner E-Mail: hislop.jessie@ic.gc.ca

# Karen Dwyer

Trade Commissioner
Priority Sectors: Environmental Industries, and
Transportation Services
E-Mail: dwyer.karen@ic.gc.ca

#### Diane Sampson

Trade Commissioner
Priority Sectors: Arts and Cultural Industries,
Consumer Products, Service Industries and Capital
Projects

E-Mail: sampson.diane@ic.gc.ca