MISSIONARY COMMITTEE.

For the Year 1877-8.

All Ministers who have travelled ten years and are yet in the active work, and Superannuated Ministers who have travelled regularly twenty years, with the following

R. WALKER R. I. WALKER C. D. MCGINN T. WILSON J. BUGG D. MCLEAN J. HIGGINBOTHAM W. MARSHALL E. B. CROMPTON

LAYMEN :

I. HOAR H. ARTHUR W. TREBILCOCK G. PEARSON W. WILKINS S. NICLIN J. GREEN W. D. FITZPATRICK W. DENNIS R. P. HOPPER G. BOWLING JOHN KENT J. BROWN J. LAWSON T. WHALE S. R. BRIGGS L. W. PURDY P. W. DAY.

RESOLUTION OF COMMITTEE

"That the Secretary shall, previously to each Quarterly Meeting, prepare a tabular view of the numerical and financial state of the Mission; also a synoptical statement of the business to be done; and in order to do this, Missions shall hold their quarterly meetings sufficiently early to enable them to have their reports to the Mission Office not less than one week previously to the meeting of the Committee; and in case any of the Missionaries shall fail in doing so, their reports shall not be read, nor their grants sent until the succeeding meeting. The Committee earnestly hopes that all the brethren will assist in enabling the Secretary to carry out the above arrangement, so that they may have time to discuss what really pertains to the good of the Mission work."

The Quarterly Meeting of these Committees shall be held in Toronto, on Thursday, the 9th of August, and Thursday the 8th of November, 1877; Thursday, 7th of February, and Thursday, the 2nd of May, 1878. Each Meeting to commence at 9 o'clock A.M.