Nowlan, Nystrom, Peters, Ricard,	Ritchie, Rodrigue, Rose, Saltsman,	Schumacher, Simpson, Southam, Stanfield,	Thomson (Battleford- Kindersley), Winch,
			Woolliams—54.

NAYS

Messrs:

Allmand,	Foster,	Lang (Saskatoon-	Penner,
Anderson,	Gervais,	Humboldt),	Pepin,
Badanai,	Gibson,	Leblanc (Laurier),	Perrault.
Barrett,	Gillespie,	Lefebyre,	Pilon.
Basford,	Goode,	Legault,	Pringle,
Béchard,	Goyer,	Lind,	Reid.
Blair,	Gray,	MacGuigan.	Richard.
Blouin,	Groos,	McIlraith,	Roy (Timmins),
Borrie,	Hogarth,	Mahoney,	Serré.
Cadieux (Labelle),	Honey,	Major,	Smith (Saint-Jean),
Chrétien,	Howard (Okanagan	Marceau,	Stanbury,
Cobbe,	Boundary),	Marchand	St. Pierre.
Côté (Richelieu),	Hymmen,	(Kamloops-	Sulatycky,
Crossman,	Isabelle,	Cariboo),	Tolmie.
Cyr,	Jamieson,	Munro,	Trudeau,
Danson,	Jerome,	Murphy,	Turner
Davis,	Kaplan,	Noël,	(Ottawa-Carleton),
Douglas	Kierans,	O'Connell,	Wahn,
(Assiniboia),	Laflamme,	Olson,	Weatherhead,
Drury,	Laing	Orange,	Whelan,
Dubé,	(Vancouver	Osler,	Whicher—79.
Duquet,	South),	Ouellet,	

Mr. Speaker: Since a negative vote has been taken in respect of combined motions numbered (2) and (3), and since motions numbered (4), (5) and (6) are consequential to the combined motions numbered (2) and (3), motions numbered (4), (5) and (6) are deemed to have been dropped.

And the question being put on the motion of Mr. Woolliams, seconded by Mr. Bell,—That Bill C-136, An Act respecting the expropriation of land be amended by deleting sub-clause 9 of clause 24.

The said motion was negatived on the following division:

YEAS

Messrs:

Alexander,	Godin,	MacLean,	Noble,
Asselin,	Grills,	MacRae.	Nowlan,
Baldwin,	Hales,	McCleave.	Ricard.
Beaudoin,	Hogarth,	McCutcheon,	Ritchie,
Bell,	Lambert	McGrath.	Rodrigue,
Code,	(Bellechasse),	McIntosh.	Schumacher,
Comeau,	Laprise,	McKinley,	Simpson,
Crouse,	La Salle,	Monteith,	Southam,
Danforth,	MacEwan,	Moore,	Stanfield,
Flemming,	MacInnis	Nesbitt,	Woolliams-42.
Fortin,	(Cape Breton-	Nielsen,	
Gauthier,	East Richmond),	of the same in the	