President-Hon. W. A. Charton, M.P. Vice-President-Wm. Power, M.P.

Treasurer-Miss M. Robinson. Secretary-James Lawler.

Board of Directorss-Wm. Little, Hiram Robinson, Aubrey White, E. Stewart, H. M. Price, W. B. Snowball, Thomas Southworth, Hon. W. C. Edwards, Geo. Y. Chown, John Hendry, Hon. Sydney Fisher, R. H. Camp-bell, J. B. Miller, Gordon C. Edwards, Dr. P. F. Freedman, J. B. B. É. Fernow, Ellwood Wilson, Senator Bos-tock, F. C. Whitman, G. C. Piché, Alex. MacLaurin, Mgr. Mathieu, Bishop of Regina, A. P. Stevenson, Wm. Pearce, C. E. E. Ussher, Denis Murphy, C. Jackson Booth, Wm. Price, J. W. Harkom, A. S. Goodeve, W. C. J. Hall, J. S. Dennis, J. B. White, E. J. Zavitz, Geo. Chahoon, Jr., R. D. Prettie.

DIRECTORS' MEETING.

After the annual meeting a meeting of the Directors was held in the same place when officers were appointed or elected as required by the constitution.

Territorial Vice-Presidents-Ont., Hon. W. H. Hearst; Que., Hon. Jules Allard; N.B., Hon. J. K. Flemming; N.S., Hon. O. T. Daniels; Man., Hon. R. P. Roblin; P.E.I., Hon. J. A. Matheson; Sask., His Honor G. W. Brown; Alta., Hon. A. L. Sifton; B.C., Hon. W. R. Ross; Yukon, Geo. Black, Commissioner; Mackenzie, F. D. Wilson; Kee-watin, His Honor D. C. Cameron; Ungava, His Grace, Mgr. Bruchesi, Archbishop of Montreal.

Editorial Committee-R. H. Campbell, Thos. Southworth, Avila Bedard, J. M. Macoun, Ellwood Wilson, E. J. Zavitz, F. W. H. Jacombe.

Editor, James Lawler; Associate Editor, G. C. Piché.

A number of other routine matters were dealt with by resolution, the Secretary was authorized to proceed with the arrangements for the Winnipeg Convention in the latter part of July, 1913, and questions affecting

office accommodation, assistance, etc., were referred to a committee composed of the Directors resident in Ottawa.

THOSE PRESENT AT ANNUAL MEETING.

Hon. H. Bostock, Monte Creek, B.C.

- Horace Boultbee, Canada Lumberman, Toronto.
- Hon. W. A. Charlton, Geo. Y. Chown, R. H. Campbell, Dominion Director of Fores-try; A. C. Campbell, D. R. Cameron, Dominion Forestry Branch, Kamloops.
- T. W. Dwight, Dominion Forestry Branch, Ottawa.
- N. Ellis, C.P.R. Forestry Department, L. Calgary, Alta.
- Hon. Sydney Fisher, Dr. B. E. Fernow, Dean of the Faculty of Forestry, University of Toronto.
- Frank Hawkins, Secretary Canadian Lumbermen's Association. F. W. H. Jacombe, Forestry Branch, Ot-
- tawa.
- Clyde Leavitt, Forester, Commission of Conservation; R. G. Lewis, Forestry Branch, Ottawa.
- Douglas Malloch, American Lumberman; B. R. Morton, Forestry Branch, Ottawa.
- Wm. Power, M.P., Quebec; W. Gerard Power, Manager River Ouelle Lumber Co., St. Pacome, Que.; G. C. Piché, Chief of Quebec Forest Service.
- Hiram Robinson, President Hawkesbury Lumber Co., Ottawa; A. H. D. Ross, Lecturer, Faculty of Forestry, University of Toronto.
- Ellwood Wilson, Forester, Laurentide Co., Grand Mere, Que., F. Page Wilson, Edi-tor Pulp and Paper Magazine, Toronto; J. B. White, Woods Manager, Riordon Co., Calumet, Que.; H. C. Wallin, Forestry Branch, Ottawa.
- E. J. Zavitz, Ontario Provincial Forester, Guelph, Ont.

Canadian Lumbermen's Association.

The Fifth Annual Meeting of the Canadian Lumbermen's Association was held in the Chateau Laurier, Ottawa, on Feb. 4, 1913, and was the most successful annual meeting yet held. There was a large and representative attendance.

In the unavoidable absence of the President, Mr. Alexander MacLaurin of Montreal, who was kept away by reason of ill health, the chair was taken by Mr. J. C. Browne of Ottawa, Vice-President.

There was a large amount of important business relating to the different aspects of lumbering at the two business sessions in the morning and afternoon.

The following officers were elected :-

President, Alexander MacLaurin, Montreal; Vice-Presidents, J. C. Browne, Ottawa, J. S. Gillies, Braeside, Ont., His Honor D. C. Cameron, Winnipeg, and John Hendry, Vancouver; Executive Committee, Alex. Mac-Laurin, Montreal, J. C. Browne, Ottawa, Gordon C. Edwards, Ottawa, J. S. Gillies, Braeside, and J. J. McFadden, Renfrew; Directors, W. Power, M.P., Quebec; E. H. Lemay, Montreal, Arthur H. Campbell,