3. Any Government may, at any time after its acceptance of or accession to this Agreement, by notification to the Government of the United States of America, declare that its rights and obligations under the Agreement shall apply in respect of all or any of the territories regarding which it has made a declaration in accordance with paragraph 1 of this Article.

n

d

A

U

d

t

r

to

re

si

fr

an di G

la

m

la

M

P

SZ

to

la et

4. Any Government may, by giving notification of withdrawal to the Government of the United States of America, withdraw from this Agreement separately in respect of all or any of the overseas territories for whose foreign relations it is responsible.

5. The Government of the United States of America will inform all signatory and acceding Governments of any declaration or notification made under this Article.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF the undersigned, having been duly authorized to this effect by their respective Governments, have signed this Agreement on the dates appearing opposite their signatures.

Done at Washington, this twenty-third day of March, 1949, in the English and French languages, both texts being equally authentic, the original to be deposited in the archives of the Government of the United States of America, which shall transmit certified copies thereof to each signatory and acceding Government.

(Here follow the names of the signatories for Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Ceylon, China, Colombia, Cuba, Denmark, The Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, France, Greece, Guatemala, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Lebanon, Liberia, Mexico, The Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Peru (subject to the reservation that the guaranteed purchases in the case of Peru, specified in Annex A to Article III, shall be changed from 200,000 to 150,000 metric tons), The Republic of the Philippines, Portugal, Saudi Arabia, Sweden, Switzerland, The Union of South Africa, The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, The United States of America, Uruguay and Venezuela).