June 27, 1969

Lachance Laing Lang Laniel Leblanc (Laurier) Lefebvre Legault Lessard (Lac-Saint-Jean) Lind Loiselle Macdonald (Rosedale) MacGuigan McBride McIlraith McNulty Mahoney Major Marceau Marchand (Langelier) Marchand (Kamloops-Cariboo) Morison Munro Noël O'Connell Olson Orange Osler Ouellet Pelletier Pepin Perrault

Pilon Portelance Pringle Prud'homme Richard Roberts Robinson Rochon Roy (Laval) Rvan Saltsman Smith (Northumberland-Miramichi) Smith (Saint-Jean) Stafford Stanbury Stewart (Okanagan-Kootenay) St. Pierre Sulatvcky Sullivan Thomas (Maisonneuve) Tolmie Trudel Turner (London East) Turner (Ottawa-Carleton) Wahn Watson Whelan Whiting Yanakis-106.

**Mr. Speaker:** Since there has been a negative recorded vote on motion No. 1, I am advised that there may be a disposition to decide motion No. 2 on a voice vote. I wonder whether this is the disposition of the house.

**Mr.** Aiken: No, Mr. Speaker, that was not the agreement. After motion No. 2 is disposed of I may have a suggestion to make in connection with motion No. 3.

**Mr. Speaker:** The question then is on motion No. 2, Mr. MacDonald (Egmont):

That Bill C-202, an act to provide incentives for the development of productive employment opportunities in regions of Canada determined to require special measures to facilitate economic expansion and social adjustment, be amended, by deleting paragraph (f) of clause 2 and substituting therefor:

(f) "facility" means the structures, machinery and equipment that constitute the necessary components of

(i) a manufacturing operation;

(ii) a tourist operation;

(iii) a service operation;

(iv) a processing operation other than an initial processing operation in a resource-based industry.

The house divided on motion No. 2 (Mr. MacDonald, Egmont) which was negatived on the following division:

Aiken Alexander Asselin Baldwin Barnett Beaudoin Bell Bigg Brewin Broadbent Burton Carter Coates Comeau Crouse Danforth Diefenbaker Dionne Douglas (Nanaimo-Cowichan-The Islands) Downey Fairweather Forrestall Gauthier Gilbert Gleave Godin Grills Gundlock Hales Harding Harkness Hees Horner Knowles (Winnipeg North Centre) Knowles (Norfolk-Haldimand)

COMMONS DEBATES

Anderson Andras Badanai Basford Beer Benson Blair Borrie Boulanger Breau Buchanan Cafik Cantin Chappell Clermont Comtois Crossman Cullen Cvr Davis Deachman Deakon Dubé Éthier Forest Forget Foster

## Division YEAS

Messrs: Korchinski Lambert (Bellechasse) Lambert (Edmonton West) Latulippe Lewis MacInnis (Mrs.) MacLean McCleave McCutcheon McGrath McIntosh McKinley Marshall Mather Mazankowski Monteith Moore Muir (Cape Breton-The Sydneys) Nowlan Paproski Peddle Peters Ritchie Rodrigue Rose Rynard Scott Skoberg Skoreyko Southam Stanfield Tétrault Thomas (Moncton) Thompson Thomson Winch Woolliams-72.

## NAYS

Messrs: Francis Gendron Gervais Gillespie Givens Goyer Gray Groos Guay (St. Boniface) Guilbault Haidasz Hogarth Honey Hopkins Howard (Okanagan Boundary) Isabelle Jerome Kaplan Kierans Lachance Laing Lang Laniel Leblanc (Laurier) Lefebvre

## 10715