SELECT STANDING COMMITTEE ON AGRICUL-TURE AND COLONIZATION

MINUTES OF PROCEEDINGS

FRIDAY, April 7, 1922.

The Committee met at eleven o'clock a.m. Present:—Messieurs Kay (in the Chair), Anderson, Arthurs, Baldwin, Bowen, Brethen, Brown, Cahill, Caldwell, Campbell, Charters, Chew, Clifford, Crerar, Dickie, Evans, Fontaine, Forke, Garland (Bow River), Good, Halbert, Hatfield, Hubbs, Hunt, Johnson (Moosejaw), Knox, Leader, Lovett, Lovie, Lucas, MacKelvie, MacLean (Prince), McConica, McCrae, McKay, McMaster, Malcolm, Maybee, Millar, Milne, Morin, Morrison, Motherwell, Niell, Ouimet, Papineau, Rankin, Raymond, Robb, Robinson, Sales, Savard, Sexsmith, Sinclair (Queen's, P.E.I.), Spence, Stevens, Stewart (Argenteuil), Sutherland, Tobin, Tolmie, Warner, White, Wilson, Woodworth.

Mr. J. A. Maharg, of the Executive of the "Canadian Council of Agriculture," was in attendance and gave evidence on the re-establishment of the Canada Wheat Board. Witness retired. Committee adjourned to meet on Tuesday, April eleventh at eleven o'clock, a.m.

ARTHUR GLASIER,

Clerk to Committee.