Mrs. Madeleine Boivin Department of the Secretary of State

Commission III

Dr. Robert Stewart Deputy Minister, Department of Universities, Science and Communicatins, British Columbia

Dr. Charles Smith Canadian Commission for UNESCO

Dr. Guy Gosselin Laval University

Commission IV

Dr. David Hemphill Executive Director, Manitoba Museum of Man and Nature

Prof. Thomas McPhail Graduate Programme in Communications Studies, University of Calgary, Alberta

Miss Marianne Scott National Librarian

Mrs. Louise Terrillon-Mackay Department of Communications

Commission V

Mr. Bernard Wood President, North-South Institute

Mrs. Francine Fournier Consultant (Human Rights)

Observers

Mr. Guy Létourneau Assistant Deputy Minister Department of Graduate Studies and Science, Quebec

Mr. Pierre-Denis Cantin Director of International Relations Department of Cultural Affairs, Quebec

Mr. Gabriel Gaudette Adviser for International Organizations Department of International Relations, Quebec