Central Africa: Zaire, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon,

Angola, Sao Tomé, Cameroon, Chad. Central African Republic.

Congo

West Africa I: Mali, Senegal, Burkina Faso, Niger,

Ivory Coast, Mauritania, Togo,

Benin

West Africa II: Nigeria, Sierra Leone, Liberia, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Cape

Verde, Guinea-Bissau

5. Agriculture and Rural Development Department Responsible for identifying, preparing and evaluating projects and for supervising projects in progress in this sector.

6. Infrastructure and Industry Department

This department's responsibility covers the same tasks as above, in its sectors.

7. Co-operation Department

Its responsibility is mobilization of financial resources from bilateral and international sources for technical assistance and making the Bank's goals and activities internationally known.

8. Central Project Unit

Responsible for assisting the vice-chairman of operations in co-ordination of activities of the operational departments.

- 9. Other Services
 - Treasury department
 - Accounting department
 - Personnel and training department
 - Administrative services department
 - Central program unit