= 3 = (3) The Council shall be the Executive of the Faculty and shall conduct its business. STANDING COMMITTEES. I. The Executive Committee: The Executive Committee shall be appointed by the Council, and shall consist of, the Dean, the Assistant Dean (Chairman), and three others of its members. It shall hold weekly meetings, or at the call of the Chairman as frequently as may be deemed necessary. It shall transact all the business of the Faculty except that which is concerned with appointments, or which may involve a change in any policy of the Faculty. The Executive Committee shall be responsible to the Council and shall report to that body. It shall also prepare the business for the ordinary meetings of the Council. 2. The Education Committee: This Committee shall consist of ten members to be chosen from amongst the members of the Faculty. It shall meet at least once every fortnight and shall consider such matters as may be referred to it by the Faculty, the Council, or the Executive Committee. It shall report the results of its deliberations to the Faculty and shall prepare all the business of the meetings of that body. 3. The Library Committee: This Committee shall consist of not more than seven members, to be selected from amongst the members of the Faculty. It shall consider all matters pertaining to the Medical Library and shall report to the Faculty.