THE SENATE

Officers and Chiefs of Principal Branches

Robert Fortier, Q.C., B.A., LL.B., Clerk of the Senate and Clerk of the Parliaments.

E. Russell Hopkins, B.A., LL.B., Law Clerk and Parliamentary Counsel.

Alcide Paquette, B.A., First Clerk Assistant.

C. R. Lamoureux, D.S.O., Gentleman Usher of the Black Rod.

Pierre Godbout, Q.C., B.A., LL.B., Director of Committees and Assistant Law Clerk and Parliamentary Counsel.

J. Walter Dean, Chief of Administration and Personnel.

Graydon Hagen, Editor of Debates and Chief of Reporting Branch.

Mrs. Jean F. Sutherland, Chief of Minutes and Journals (English).

Miss Madeleine Ouimet, Chief of Minutes and Journals (French).

Alfred Fortier, E.D., C.D., Assistant Gentleman Usher of the Black Rod. Harold King, Postmaster.

Miss Edith Wray, Supervisor of Stenographic Service (English).

Hugh E. McCulloch, Chief of Stationery Branch and Furniture Control Officer. J. E. Levesque, Chief of Joint Distribution Office.

John Schuller, Chief of Protective Service.

W. Pentecost, Manager of Parliamentary Restaurant.

BUREAU FOR TRANSLATIONS

R. M. Belisle, Director, Parliamentary and General Divisions. Jacques Pelletier, Chief of Debates Division.

LIBRARY OF PARLIAMENT

Erik J. Spicer, C.D., B.A., B.L.S., M.A.L.S., Parliamentary Librarian. Miss A Pamela Hardisty, B.A., B.L.S., M.L.S., Assistant Librarian.