of the NAC moved to Brussels, the Canadian Delegation moved with it. Canada maintains in Paris a Permanent Delegation to the Organization for Economic Co-operation and Development. In addition to representing Canada on these permanent international bodies and their various committees, officials of the Department of External Affairs have been members of Canadian delegations at a large number of international conferences in recent years.

## Kinds and numbers of mission

Today, Canada conducts its external relations with some 125 countries through the following channels:

- Embassies in: Algeria, Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Cameroon, Chile, People's Republic of China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Czechoslovakia, Denmark, Egypt, Ethiopia, Finland, France, the Federal Republic of Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Haiti, the Holy See, Hungary, Indonesia, Iran, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Ivory Coast, Japan, Republic of Korea, Lebanon, Mexico, Morocco, the Netherlands, Norway, Pakistan, Peru, the Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, the Union of Soviet Socialist Republics, the United States of America, Venezuela, Yugoslavia, Zaire.
- (b) Non-Resident Ambassadors to: Afghanistan, Bahrein, Bolivia, Bulgaria, Burma, Burundi, the Central African Republic, Chad, the Popular Republic of the Congo, Dahomey, the Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Gabon, Guinea, Honduras, Iceland, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Liberia, Libya, Luxembourg, Madagascar, Mali, Mauritania, Mongolia, Nepal, Nicaragua, Niger, Oman, Panama, Paraguay, Qatar, Romania, Rwanda, Somali Republic, Sudan, Syria, Togo, United Arab Emirates, Upper Volta, Uruguay, the Democratic Republic of Viet-Nam; the Republic of Viet-Nam;
- (c) High Commissions in: Australia, Bangladesh, Barbados, Britain, Ghana, Guyana, India, Jamaica, Kenya, Malaysia, New Zealand, Nigeria, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Trinidad and Tobago, Tanzania, Zambia;
- (d) Non-Resident High Commissioners to: Bahamas, Botswana, Cyprus, Fiji, the Gambia, Grenada, Lesotho, Malta, Mauritius, Sierra Leone, Swaziland, Tongo, Uganda, Western Samoa;
- (e) Commissioner in: Hong Kong;
- (f) Non-Resident Commissioners to: Belize, the West Indies Associated States;