DECLARATION BY THE GOVERNMENTS OF BELGIUM, LUXEMBOURG AND THE NETHERLANDS

On signing the Agreement of today's date regarding the Status of the Forces of the North Atlantic Treaty Countries the Plenipotentiaries of the Kingdom of Belgium, the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg and the Kingdom of the Netherlands, make the following Declaration:

The forces of the Kingdom of Belgium, the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg and the Kingdom of the Netherlands, their civilian components and their members may not avail themselves of the provisions of the present Agreement to claim in the territory of one of the afore-mentioned Powers any exemption which they do not enjoy in their own territory, with respect to duties, taxes and other dues, which have been or will be standardized under the terms of conventions which have been or will be concluded for the purpose of bringing about the Economic Union of Belgium, Luxembourg and the Netherlands.

* Ce document est établi dans la langue de l'État d'origine, et également en anglais et en

sanding State and in the Factistsoned

For the Kingdom of Belgium: memb & oxil noiseimenent ob fairate. OBERT DE THIEUSIES.

For the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg: enished ub emplaying to more A. CLASEN.

For the Kingdom of the Netherlands:

A. W. L. TJARDA VAN STARKENBORGH-STACHOUWER

19 June 1951.