Serving until Dec. 31/62

Brazil Denmark Japan Poland U.S.S.R.

Great Britain

Serving until Dec. 31, 1964

Australia Colombia India Senegal

United States of America

Yugoslavia

Trusteeship Council

Administering Authority Australia Belgium France¹ France² Somaliland under French Administration Italy³ New Zealand⁴ Great Britain⁵ Great Britain³ Great Britain, New Zealand and Australia (Administration Australia New Guinea Ruanda-Urundi 13 December 1946 Somaliland under French Administration 13 December 1946 Somaliland under Italian Administration 2 December 1950 New Zealand⁴ Great Britain⁵ Cameroons under British Administration 13 December 1946 Cameroons under British Administration 14 December 1946 Great Britain³ Cameroons under British Administration 15 December 1946 Tanganyika 16 December 1946 Togoland under British Administration 17 December 1946 Tanganyika Tanganyika 18 December 1946 Tanganyika	Trusteeship Council		Agreement approved by
Australia Ruanda-Urundi Ruanda-Urundi Cameroons under French Administration France ² Somaliland under French Administration Italy ³ New Zealand ⁴ Great Britain ⁵ Great Britain ⁶ Great Britain ⁷ Great Britain, New Zealand and Australia (Administration Great Britain, New Zealand and Australia (Administration United States New Guinea Ruanda-Urundi 13 December 1946 Somaliland under French Administration 13 December 1946 13 December 1946 December 1946 Togoland under British Administration Cameroons under British Administration 13 December 1946 Togoland under British Administration 14 December 1946 Tanganyika 15 December 1946 Tanganyika 16 December 1946 Tanganyika 17 November 1947 Tove Approved by the Security 1947 Tove Approved by the Security 1947 Tove Approved by the Security 1947	Administering Authority	Trust Territory	
Belgium France¹ Ruanda-Urundi Cameroons under French Administration Somaliland under French Administration Italy³ New Zealand⁴ Great Britain⁵ Great Britain6 Great Britain7 Great Britain, New Zealand and Australia (Administration Tanganyika Ruanda-Urundi Cameroons under French Administration Somaliland under Italian Administration Restern Samoa 13 December 1946 2 December 1950 3 December 1946 Togoland under British Administration Cameroons under British Administration 13 December 1946 Tanganyika 13 December 1946 Tanganyika 14 December 1946 Tanganyika 15 December 1946 Tanganyika 16 December 1946 Tanganyika 17 November 1947 Tanganyika		New Guinea	
Administration 13 December 1946 France ² Somaliland under French Administration 13 December 1946 Italy ³ Somaliland under Italian Administration 2 December 1950 New Zealand ⁴ Western Samoa 13 December 1946 Great Britain ⁵ Togoland under British Administration 13 December 1946 Great Britain ⁶ Cameroons under British Administration 13 December 1946 Great Britain ⁷ Tanganyika 13 December 1946 Great Britain, New Zealand and Australia (Administered by Australia) United States (Strategic Area) Trust Territory of the Pacific Approved by the Security 1947			13 December 1946
Administration 13 December 1946 Italy³ Somaliland under Italian Administration 2 December 1950 New Zealand⁴ Western Samoa 13 December 1946 Great Britain⁵ Togoland under British Administration 13 December 1946 Great Britain⁶ Cameroons under British Administration 13 December 1946 Great Britain⁶ Cameroons under British Administration 13 December 1946 Great Britain⁶ Tanganyika 13 December 1946 Great Britain, New Zealand and Australia (Administered by Australia) United States (Strategic Area) Trust Territory of the Pacific Approved by the Security 1947		Administration	13 December 1946
Administration 2 December 1950 New Zealand ⁴ Western Samoa 13 December 1946 Great Britain ⁵ Togoland under British Administration 13 December 1946 Great Britain ⁶ Cameroons under British Administration 13 December 1946 Great Britain ⁷ Tanganyika 13 December 1946 Great Britain, New Zealand and Australia (Administered by Australia) United States (Strategic Area) Trust Territory of the Pacific Approved by the Security	France ²		13 December 1946
Great Britain ⁵ Great Britain ⁶ Great Britain ⁶ Great Britain ⁷ Great Britain ⁷ Great Britain ⁷ Great Britain, New Zealand and Australia (Administered by Australia) United States Togoland under British Administration 13 December 1946 13 December 1946 14 December 1946 15 December 1946 16 December 1946 17 November 1947 18 December 1946 18 December 1946 19 December 1946 19 December 1946 19 December 1946 10 December 1946 11 December 1946 12 December 1946 13 December 1946 13 December 1946 14 December 1946 15 December 1946 16 December 1946 17 December 1946 18 December 1946 18 December 1946 19 December 1946 19 December 1946 19 December 1946 10 December 19	Italy ³		2 December 1950
Great Britain ⁵ Great Britain ⁶ Great Britain ⁷ Great Britain ⁷ Great Britain ⁷ Great Britain, New Zealand and Australia (Administered by Australia) United States Togoland under British Administration 13 December 1946 13 December 1946 13 December 1946 14 November 1947 15 November 1947 16 Strategic Area) Trust Territory of the Pacific Approved by the Security 1947 18 Approved by the Security 1947	New Zealand ⁴	Western Samoa	13 December 1946
Great Britain ⁷ Great Britain, New Zealand and Australia (Administered by Australia) United States Administration 13 December 1946 13 December 1946 14 December 1946 15 December 1946 16 December 1946 17 December 1946 18 December 1946 18 December 1946 19 December 1946		Administration	13 December 1946
Great Britain, New Zealand and Australia (Administered by Australia) United States Nauru (Strategic Area) Trust Territory of the Pacific Approved by the Security 1947	Great Britain ⁶		
and Australia (Administered by Australia) United States Nauru (Strategic Area) Trust Territory of the Pacific Approved by the Security 1947	Great Britain ⁷	Tanganyika	13 December 1946
United States (Strategic Area) Trust Territory of the Pacific Approved by the Security	Great Britain, New Zealand and Australia (Adminis-		1 November 1947
		ritory of the Pacific	Approved by the Security Council 2 April 1947

Permanent Members of Security Council not Administering Trust Territories

China

Elective Members (3-year terms)

Serving until December 31, 1961 Paraguay Burma

India

United Arab Republic

Serving until December, 1962

The Trusteeship Agreement for the Cameroons under French Administration terminated

Bolivia

U.S.S.R.

on 1 January 1960 when the Territory became independent as Cameroun.

The Trusteeship Agreement for Togoland under French Administration terminated on 27 April 1960 when the Territory became independent as Togo.

The Trusteeship Agreement for Somaliland under Italian Administration terminated on 1 July 1960 when the Territory became independent as Somalia. Italy ceased to qualify

as an administering member after July 1, 1960.

The Trusteeship Agreement with Western Samoa under New Zealand administration

terminated on 1 January, 1962 when the territory became independent as Western Samoa. The Trusteeship Agreement for Togoland under United Kingdom Administration terminated on 6 March 1957 when the Gold Coast became the independent State of Ghana and

British Togoland was integrated with the new State.

⁶A plebiscite was held on February 11, 1961, in both the Northern and Southern Cameroons. Northern British Cameroon elected to join the Federation of Nigeria, the South British Cameroon joined the Republic of Cameroun.

The Trusteeship Agreement with Tanganyika under United Kingdom administration terminated on December 9, 1961, when the territory became independent as Tanganyika.