16th September. To appoint a school commissioner for the parish of St. Ubalde, Co. Portneuf.

To detach certain territory from the municipality of Cape Santé, Co. Portneuf, and to erect the same into a district school municipality, under the name of village of Cap Santé.

19th September. To appoint Mr. John Brown, school trustee for the municipality of St. Roch, North, Co. Quebec.

To detach certain lots from the municipality, of the parish of Laprairie, Co. Laprairie, and to annex them to the municipality of the village of Laprairie, same county, for school purposes.

26th September. To detach certain lots from the municipality of St. Romain de Winslow, Co. Beauce, and to annex them to the municipality of St. Vital de Lambton, same sounty, for school purposes, and to annul the order in council of the 2nd September, 1880.

11th October. To appoint two members of the Roman Catholic Board of Examiners, for New Carlisle, Co. Bonaventure.

To appoint Mr. Ed. Taylor, school commissioner for the municipality of Waltham, Co. Pontiac, in the place of Mr. Albert LeRoy deceased, also Messrs. William Hamilton and Charles Kack, school commissioners for the municipality of St. Ignace, Co. Quebec, no election having been held in July last.

To appoint Mr. John Parker, of Leeds, Co. Megantic, Protestant School Inspector for the City of Quebec, and for the counties of Quebec, Portneuf, Levis, Megantic, Dorchester and Lotbinière, in the place of the Rev. M. M. Fothergill, resigned.

19th October. To appoint a school commissioner for the municipality of Ste. Helene, Co. Kamouraska, and one for the municipality of Ste. Anne de la Pointe-au-Pere, Co. Rimouski.

To detach the following lots viz :--

16a, 16b, 17d, 18d, in the 13th range.

17a, 17b, 17d, in the 14th range.

15a, 17a, 18, 19, 20b, 21b, in the 15th range.

15, 16, 17, 17a, 18a, in the 16th range of the township of Hull, county of Ottawa, from the school municipality of Cantley, and annex them to the school municipality of Saint Etienne de Chelsea, for school purposes.

To annex the ninth range of the township of Aylwin, Co. Ottawa, to the school nunicipality of Aylwin, for school purposes.

24th October. To appoint three school commissioners for the municipality of N. D. du Laus, Co. Ottawa; one for the townships of Grantham; and one for the town of Drummondville, Co. Drummond; also Mr. Daniel Ryan, as school trustee for the municipality of Hemmingford, Co. Huntingdon. (2176.)